Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


fado580fado580

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 10, 2008

Fun!!

I won without even unlocking tier 2. Very nice game.



nuhriinuhrii

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 10, 2008

Humanity is pwned.

I totaly owned them. Its a awsome game.
And this time i started on Madagasgar O.o



NatNarNatNar

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 10, 2008

lol thats awesome!

really good game!and everybody i just want u to know that Cuba is hard to get but its possible and madagascar is even harder i understand but dont think the game just does that in this game u gotta lay low with transmission and resistance once u spread really REALLY everywhere then increase ur lethal and visiblety if u do that when u start its like theyll report on tv and internet and goverment will see it and close down everything!trust me i know this game good :D i got every region except Madagascar with 65000 score once!



BurningHoboBurningHobo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 8, 2008

WTF?!?

I had a disease that caused no symptoms and had 0 visibility and they start closing schools and everything for a virus that causes nothing?!?!? but overall a very fun game, i just hate that fact.


People find this review helpful!

FeindishDemonFeindishDemon

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 8, 2008

Goodass game

I must say, this is a simply wondeful game, and it is much easier than the original and EOM.
Graphics were much smoother, many more options, etc.

Alright, here's a small guide to how to win: start as a bacteria, and put all your points into drug resistance, and make sure you never do water resistance and waterbourne, also, turn off all symptoms to reduce visibility to 0, or almost. Make it airbourne only, no other ways of spreading. Check to see that all countries have been infected before activating your symptoms. You want to make sure every country is infected so you don't need to worry about borders closing.

After every country has at least 1 infected, try to choose the least visible symptoms, even if the disease has been spotted. The more visible, the more countries will spot it, and the faster the countries will make a cure.

I tired it and I got every area except for Madagascar. Because I unlocked ataxia by unlocking the third tier. Don't unlock any tiers until you get the entire world affected.