Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


kblumekblume

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 22, 2008

Fun and enjoyable, however...

I enjoyed the game very much... however, I found a slight glitch. If you use your evolution points too quickly on symptoms, then the transit and the borders will close sooner. If there are still boats and planes out there when they close, then they'll be stuck there forever! After that, you can't get very many evolution points!


People find this review helpful!

gabrielstrondagabrielstronda

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 21, 2008

Really Good!

I liked very much the game, but the relaxed mode is too fast and the realistic mode, which has a fine game time, is very difficult. But it's a very awesome game


People find this review helpful!

War2EvilKittyWar2EvilKitty

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 20, 2008

Awesome

one of the best game i have evah played! 1 problem though, i almost went insane trying to infect madagascar! luckily my winning desise spawned there mwhahahahahahah!!! and one time a boat got sent out riiiiiiiiight when all shipyards were closed lol! :D



wchkwchk

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 20, 2008

Meh

I really like the game and I extremly enjoy it so much that it is one of the few games I actually go back and try to win later. 10 stars for that, but I'm forced to remove one since the game is kinda unrealistic and a bit too hard. For example, every country (or region) has an airport, no place is primitive and doesn't have airports, even madagascar does even if it seems primitive. Another thing, what's the point of the natural disasters if like it's unrealistic and there are natural disasters and even if the borders and everything are closed, if the sickness is airborne then the natural disaster like a hurricane would take it over the border. I feel that you need to make it a bit more easy by actually making it realistic if you would, please. :)


People find this review helpful!

ClockworkmanClockworkman

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 17, 2008

Excellent

This is a amazing game i remember play back ago, of course it was the first one. It is a nice simple reaction game. Keep up the good work!


People find this review helpful!