Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


punisher2246punisher2246

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2009

dang it

i could not infect madagascar there the hardest too infect same in the first one too but this is a lot better then first one since you get oney faster and a little easier grea game i scored 76000 withs AIDS great game man


People find this review helpful!

blueelmoblueelmo

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2009

I hate this game!!!

I hate it because I can't infect New Zeland or Madagascar. I did however get Japan and Indonisia. I infected everyone with Liza Minelli. I had a very good time playing this game. 10/10


People find this review helpful!

CheezeeCheezee

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 31, 2008

awsome but slow!!

i think this game is cool it's just slow paced i know you can speed it up it's just too fast could be a ten just needs adjustments :)


People find this review helpful!

boradisboradis

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 31, 2008

Fun, but the AI is already infected with bugs

This feels like a very interesting *idea* for a game, but as with other simulations of human behavior, it routinely ignores common sense. Now I've only played one game in the less realistic "relaxed mode," which I thought would make the game just simpler, but I ran into several of the AI bugs mentioned by others.

For instance, this headline caught my attention as it scrolled by, "Series of hurricanes hits eastern Europe." And in the end it was the airtight borders of freakin' Mexico that finally saved the human race. Mexico. No one crossed the border into or out of Mexico.

Now I'm sure that playing the realistic mode is more challenging, but is it less nonsensical? Other reviews I've read cite similar common sense errors, so i'm guessing no.

Overall though it's diverting and well-presented. If you're looking to wipe out the residents of Bizarro Earth (where hurricanes form in the freezing north Atlantic, and Mexico has developed an emergency forcefield bubble) you'll enjoy yourself. If you're looking to figure out how something like this might actually proceed, even in your day dreams, get going on that medical degree.



RockyusaRockyusa

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2008

WOW!

Must have taken a reallllll long time to make the scripts. I love the game, one of the best on NG.