Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


maskedmarxistmaskedmarxist

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 16, 2009

islands

I found this game extremely intriguing, enjoyable and addictive. Very thorough and realistic. However frustrating at my inability to conquer new zealand madagascar and japan. I feel also that some traits have been omitted for instance the ability to mutate effectively as in the example of the AIDS/ HIV virus. Despite this, a thoroughly good game and i am eagerly awaiting playing it again and then its sequal. Congratulations.


People find this review helpful!

xbox747xbox747

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 15, 2009

Madagascar?

To me the game is very fun and it is addicting. The only problem is Madagascar. It seems that this island is impossible to get unless the disease starts there, which it has for me maybe once or twice. Peru has no ports at all, but it gets infected because it is not an island. I know Madagascar is made to be hard, but not impossible. I have, however, won the game once before. In the old Pandemic game, Madagascar was part of Africa and did not need to be dealed with. If Pandemic III ever comes out, I would just suggest them change one thing. Make Madagascar easier to infected. Also, you should be able to start out out with at least 10 or 20 evolution points in realistic. I mean, really, even though i do have virus, it takes forever to go up. But, besides all that, this is a great game that is better than a lot of other games.


People find this review helpful!

Roko316Roko316

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 13, 2009

Just a few ideas...

First off, I freaking love this game. But there are a few minor improvements you could make if you were to make a Pandemic III. First, it might be nice to know immediately which regions are "uninfectable," rather than having to click on each one to know when you've lost. For example, if Madagascar closes its ports, borders, and all that good stuff, maybe turn it blue. That way, people can start a new game as soon as they see blue, if they want. Of course, they could always keep playing to try for a decent score, but it's just a thought.
Another idea was to add "Dormancy" as an evolutionary trait. This would let you buy symptoms but not have them show up, just like real diseases. Maybe make it a temporary thing--at level one, for example, you get 7 days of invisibility; level 2 gets 14 days, and so on. If you don't like that, maybe just have it as a relatively expensive purchase, then have it only turn off when you sell it--which is more expensive than buying it. I know it might sound sort of cheap, but it could add a lot of realism to the game, and I'm sure you can figure out a way to make it balanced. It can just get frustrating when the entire world closes down when I decide to make my disease cause coughing so that I can attempt to get more infectious. Granted, this is a late review, but I just thought of these ideas, so I wanted to share them with you.
Anyway, great game, incredibly addicting, can't wait for the third.


People find this review helpful!

richlerrichler

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 13, 2009

awesome

this is an eggcellent game, you did a gret work on this is addictive and a little challenging 10/10


People find this review helpful!

El-SydEl-Syd

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2009

Sweet this is going in my favorites

I like simulations like this but I never imagined I'd get to name a disease and play as it, Great great GREAT concept man, this game is cool as fuck, I just started playing on casual, but once I realized how cool it is, I decided to stop and review it, now Im gonna try the full version.


People find this review helpful!