Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


thenwfanthenwfan

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 28, 2009

very addicting game

made it to top 43 of today higscores :D

got every1 out there (except madagascar -.-)

yust found this:
A boat left this country and then every port was shut down and he was circling the pacific for weeks!

it was yust very funy see the ship icon going in circles whit a infinite gas food n water, i mean the crew also eats rigth? XD

still also found that some ships, said to the guys on a port ey F%ck u, cuse even if a port was closed, spotted like 2-4 ships that go to port n well.. the icon vanish.

so how can it come they go to port even when its close???? n why all ships but 1 can get back? 1 yust kep going in circles.

but apart from that, this is an amasing game.
hope u make a third.


People find this review helpful!

swordman117swordman117

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 28, 2009

cool!

i've played this game before but its so addicting "10-10" :)


People find this review helpful!

theoldennitetheoldennite

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 28, 2009

Please consider these ideas

If u are making a Pandemic III, add human nature into it. there is always a never ending hunger for more land. So, I suggest any uninfected regieons invade countries that are forsaken. Because its a waste to see all the resources lost there. You should also conside adding war to the game. I mean, comon! Riots start wars. Also, please make Japan easier to infect. Those smart bastards closed never get infected.

-BUGS-
-Natural disasters like floods and hurricanes did not help in infecting people.
-A boat left this country and then every port was shut down and he was circling the pacific for weeks! Months even!


People find this review helpful!

DoomStudentDoomStudent

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 27, 2009

Very Good

My only issues are that the governments would not respond to a low level disease like the common cold, and government relations suck and the vaccine would only be given to places with cash


People find this review helpful!

SinnerGodSinnerGod

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 27, 2009

Not as realistic *****Please read********

Its way better than the first, i'll tell you that!!!!
for a THIRD, i agree with the ZOMBIE idea from other Newgrounders...
but for like infected places like a place in africa, is't it possible for someone TO CROSS THE BORDER!?!?!?
or like MEXICO to AMERICA? or to CANADA???
also fix up this bug:
a boat left this country and then everyboat port was shut down and HE WAS CIRCLING THE PACIFIC FOR WEEKS!!!!!!!!!!
could it like CRASH ON ANY COUNRTY IT FINDS after a while??? or SINK IN THE OCEAN!!! it would MAKE IT EVEN MORE REALISTIC...

and you added more countries that the last one! good job!!!
i was playing this game at school, and one of my class mates said HORAY!!! "THERES NO HAWAI'I !!!!!!!! I live in Hawai'i, and i would mind destroying my home in a game.... you added madagascar! you added new zealand!!
BUT ADD HAWAI'I !!!

Any way, Righeous game!!!!!! REALLY AWESOME!!! but consider some of these ideas


People find this review helpful!