Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


JohnParkerJohnParker

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 6, 2009

Population

Why does Earth's population in each country keep dropping even though my disease is not killing anything? Shouldn't the populations go up?



capperARGcapperARG

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 6, 2009

THE BEST GAME EVER

very nice game..

i can kill 90% of the planet

the countries who i cant get in was
madagascar
japan
new zeland

three islands xD

GOOD GAME (:

i choose a bacteria, first of all i try to infect all planet but the three islands are not infected.

when the 90% of the world are infected i bought a deadly force "kidney failure"
and i complete the game with 500k of kills for day


People find this review helpful!

melissa9803melissa9803

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 6, 2009

hard!!!

its really fun, but way to hard!!!
i cant ever get every ware infected!
give me tips!



Shun-Of-HonorShun-Of-Honor

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 6, 2009

great game..

this game is gonna be the first top on newgrounds =)



CorpseGrinderClockCorpseGrinderClock

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2009

A lot of ideas I like apparently didn't get in.

Rioting is an example of an idea that didn't make the cut apparently. Mass panic and people fleeing should definitely be considered as aspects.

Another interesting concept is having it mutate differently in different areas. But then, that would destroy the premise of it being a single conscious mass organism as opposed to a species of separate organisms.

And of course, certain other factors, like if suddenly three billion people are stricken with insanity, the repurcussions would be unimaginable. Perhaps certain effects should take place if, say, a certain percentage of the populace has that condition? Insanity being the example, if 30% of a country is insane, there would be no way that any of the country's lockdowns or curfews would work.

I know it takes a long time to program all these lines of code, and so implementing all this stuff is probably all the more difficult, but I think you've got a good thing going and that any effort put into additional factors, scenarios, and options will be well-rewarded with satisfying gameplay.


People find this review helpful!