Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 4:57 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 16, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Big News: Pandemic 2.5 is in development for iPhones everywhere! Find out more on my site!

Finally after months of development and balancing and testing, Pandemic II is here! I've tried my very best to ensure the game has surpassed the original in every possible way. Now its up to you to evolve your disease, infect mankind and kill them all!

**TO CLOSE WINDOWS, CLICK THE "X" IN THE TOP RIGHT**
**updated to version 1.16: bug fixes and tweaks based on user reviews**

Online guide and tutorial videos are available from with in the game, and it is HIGHLY recommended you watch the video tutorials.

edit: Thanks to the staff of NEWGROUNDS for the front page!!

Special thanks to the great guys at Crazy Monkey Games for sponsorship. And special thanks to Globex Designs for the music. Developed by Dark Realm Studios.

Reviews


debo13579debo13579

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 21, 2009

super virus!

i had a really fun time playing this game but i could never infect the entire world, Madagascar was always safe. i guess i'll just have to try harder but its still a great game.


People find this review helpful!

JoshF81JoshF81

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 21, 2009

Awesome game dude

My only beef with it, which is mainly due to my own incompetence, is that I couldn't get both Greenland and Madagascar simultaneously. Hell, I wasn't even able to get Madagascar, and I played this shit for about 7 hours and tried 27 fucking times. Would've been a bit easier if it was realistic in the sense if:

When the "Uninfected" countries would close themselves off from the world, and say there are only 2 or 3 left, wouldn't that destroy their economy and eventually force them to open themselves back up? I'm not askin' for a complete analysis for the shit, just for a "Breaking News" thing to say that "Due To Madagascar's Economy They Have Reopened Their Shipyards." or something along those lines. That and wouldn't everyone absolutely maul those parts of the world claiming them to be "A Sacred Untainted Paradise" or what have you? I know that would be the reason for the Riots, which of all the times I've played I've yet to see one, but still.

All in all, this was a truly awesome game, I thank you for creating it, and for wasting so much time I could've used productively. :D

Love Peace and Happiness Friend

- Josh


People find this review helpful!

WildBoy13WildBoy13

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 20, 2009

addicting!

i played this with my friend, and we got on the hall of fame, it took 12 sprites, but its worth it, knowing you name is up there 4evr!


People find this review helpful!

Nickk0Nickk0

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 20, 2009

bug..

i saw only one bug...
i was playing and the average infected was 12.34593928 etc.
you can't have 12.34593928 people.



RidleysoulRidleysoul

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 19, 2009

Virus all the way

One of the most engaging games I've played. Certainly the only time I've actually been cheering on the destruction of mankind. The best aspect is the realism, and that's also a pretty damn scary part of it too.


People find this review helpful!