Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2008 | 10:21 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 15, 2008
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 16, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Oh, hello, didn't see you there.
This right here is SHIFT 3 - and it's a whole different ball game than what you're used to!
Take on an entire adventure mode around a complex facility of puzzles, collectables and MYSTERIES!
There's so much extra stuff packed into this edition of SHIFT that you're sure to find somethign to suit you.
For those who want a new experience, try adventure mode,
For those who don't - try out the classic player packs!
For those who want to unlock a CELEBRITY SECRET CHARACTER, famous throughout the Flash community, get unlocking!
Special thanks to everyone involved, and especially to you, the player, who might I say, are looking very handsome today...

Reviews


snake8127snake8127

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

very clever

as always mind boggling



zdpszdps

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

Youve done it again!

Another truly remarkable SHIFT game! Hmm, i want to write a bigger review but sadly, time hates me :\ Ah well, keep up the good work!

P.S. Will you be making more shift games? or relating games?

P.P.S Front page... ALREADY? wow good job!


People find this review helpful!

lilbombboylilbombboy

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

TERRIBLE!!

HATE THE WHOLE SERIES MAYBE PUT A LITTLE WORK INTO YOUR GAMES
bollucks, its seems I've already rated 10.
well, there's no going back now.

I guess I kinda like it. wonderful addition. I can't imagine what else you could add to this series, but I sure hope you can. I daresay i do miss the more frequent humor but it has come to my attention that there wasn't all that much room left on the screen. spectacular. It's come to my attention this review is getting too long.
5's(kisses) and 10's(hugs)


People find this review helpful!

nemrAnemrA

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

really good

I loved this game and have always been a fan of the shift series. This in my opinion is the best shift game.......so far. Well anyway i really like the secret character feature as it is a reward for winning. One of my favorite things is that you can play levels made by other people and that is fun.Now what i did not like was that it did not include much humor thoughout the game (the timer is a lie from the second is what i mean by humor throughout, lol just like portal), well anyway the gameplay was nice and the music was not bad. The black and white make it look old school and i like old school so yeah. Well anyway as a reward for reading through this review I will say the secret character is *drumroll* mel gibson.


People find this review helpful!

LambinvokerLambinvoker

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

Solid Game.

Another great expansion of the Shift series. A few new surprises and bunch of extra secret stuff thrown in for replay value. The only let down is, other than the new innovative expansive map design this game just seems to be a slightly altered version of the previous two games.

I would recommend straying away from the solid puzzler design and focus on more platforming elements. Running through a maze, collecting keys, and unlocking doors is getting dull. There's plenty of way to include more action oriented elements to the game. Look at the old Abe's Odyssey/Exodus for the PS1. That there was a great game that combined both puzzle and action elements.

I say give the Shift series a rest and work on a new project. You can always come back to it a year or so from now and revamp it with more content. But releasing one Shift game after another at this rate will bore your audience. I'm sure you can come up with a more exciting and larger scale game.

On a side note: No, I didn't down vote you when I couldn't find the reset button. =)


People find this review helpful!
The-EXP responds:

As an actual fact I'm workign on somethign completely different and lots of fun at the moment :)
Thanks for playing and offering advice.