Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2008 | 6:22 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick July 16, 2008
  • Daily 2nd Place July 12, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 16, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

CIRCUIT SKIRMISH 2 (disk1of2)

This got front page AND review crew pick!? Thank you, Mr. Tom! And thanks to all who are writing reviews and such. Appreciated. Even if I don't respond to it, you can be sure I read it.

The sequel is finally here. Well...the first part anyway. The little robot finds himself constantly fighting enemy robots of unknown origin, only to find that he cannot even remember his own origin. Still he feels the need to help, and that's where this short starts.

It's about 4 minutes long. This time around the atmosphere's a bit more serious and there's the hint of a story behind the whole ordeal. I've used a couple 3d elements within some of the cuts (primarily the backgrounds). I've spent a little more than half a year working on this on and off, though I've been trying to mold the whole story up since the original came out.

I haven't submitted anything in a while, and for that I apologize. 2007 was a rough year for me and I didn't have much time to animate then. Life has gotten a bit better but I still need to figure some things out before I keep working on Part 2. It might be a while! Anyways, ENJOY THE MOVIE!

Reviews


Nick-VNick-V

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

Great work man!!

Personally, I have not written a single review in many years, but I believe that this submission really deserves it! I love this animation! I beg you to release part 2 fast!!!!! Great work. Really...


Falconer02 responds:

Wow thanks for the review then! I doubt I can get pt. 2 done fast...I'm still in the storyboaring stages as I type this. SORRY!


DustyspongeDustysponge

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Awesome!!!

This deserves to be on T.V!!!
It's the the little details that make this great.
For instance the robots scope, that guy's tracker, ( it says apeture on it)
And the sound effects!
Have a smily! :)


People find this review helpful!
Falconer02 responds:

YESSSSSSSSS! A SMILEY!


assortedjellybeansassortedjellybeans

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

totally rad

kinda reminds me of iron man, which is rad



Billywhizz635Billywhizz635

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 29, 2010

Awesome.

This is really good. More than that. The amazing graphics, the voice acting, and Aperture Science XD nice touch :D just one little thing, at the end of the last one he scratched 3 tally marks, but at the beginning of this there are only 2 :P sorry, i have ocd XD
Nice job, cant wait till 3 :)


People find this review helpful!

TwindarkbladeTwindarkblade

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

awsome man just fin awsome

great job dude