Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2008 | 6:22 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick July 16, 2008
  • Daily 2nd Place July 12, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 16, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

CIRCUIT SKIRMISH 2 (disk1of2)

This got front page AND review crew pick!? Thank you, Mr. Tom! And thanks to all who are writing reviews and such. Appreciated. Even if I don't respond to it, you can be sure I read it.

The sequel is finally here. Well...the first part anyway. The little robot finds himself constantly fighting enemy robots of unknown origin, only to find that he cannot even remember his own origin. Still he feels the need to help, and that's where this short starts.

It's about 4 minutes long. This time around the atmosphere's a bit more serious and there's the hint of a story behind the whole ordeal. I've used a couple 3d elements within some of the cuts (primarily the backgrounds). I've spent a little more than half a year working on this on and off, though I've been trying to mold the whole story up since the original came out.

I haven't submitted anything in a while, and for that I apologize. 2007 was a rough year for me and I didn't have much time to animate then. Life has gotten a bit better but I still need to figure some things out before I keep working on Part 2. It might be a while! Anyways, ENJOY THE MOVIE!

Reviews


AlmightyHansAlmightyHans

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

Great Job!

Major improvement from the last. I honestly do like the fact that you toned down the humor in it, but still had some subtle elements of it. You really know how to direct an action sequence. No complaints here.


People find this review helpful!
Falconer02 responds:

Yeah thanks! Since it had a bit more of a serious atmosphere, I toned down the humor. Seems to fit in well for this attempt.


choppschoppchoppschopp

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

great

liked all the uses of HL2 sounds and music



EdronimusXEdronimusX

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 16, 2011

Friggin' Beautiful!!!

This should be a cartoon series on televison!



WikimanWikiman

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2008

Holy Shit!

It's awesome!



FeddaFedda

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2008

How can this get anything else than a 10

That was awesome, everything was amazing.. Not much to say, it was a bit short though