Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2008 | 6:22 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick July 16, 2008
  • Daily 2nd Place July 12, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 16, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

CIRCUIT SKIRMISH 2 (disk1of2)

This got front page AND review crew pick!? Thank you, Mr. Tom! And thanks to all who are writing reviews and such. Appreciated. Even if I don't respond to it, you can be sure I read it.

The sequel is finally here. Well...the first part anyway. The little robot finds himself constantly fighting enemy robots of unknown origin, only to find that he cannot even remember his own origin. Still he feels the need to help, and that's where this short starts.

It's about 4 minutes long. This time around the atmosphere's a bit more serious and there's the hint of a story behind the whole ordeal. I've used a couple 3d elements within some of the cuts (primarily the backgrounds). I've spent a little more than half a year working on this on and off, though I've been trying to mold the whole story up since the original came out.

I haven't submitted anything in a while, and for that I apologize. 2007 was a rough year for me and I didn't have much time to animate then. Life has gotten a bit better but I still need to figure some things out before I keep working on Part 2. It might be a while! Anyways, ENJOY THE MOVIE!

Reviews


BurnouderBurnouder

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2008

nice work

Nice movie! Also funny with those robots, although you could have made some more robotdesigns.

Storyline is not fantastic, but the animations were absolutely awesome! You aslo got perfect sounds in this.
5/5


People find this review helpful!

bass465bass465

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

great flash

when i whacted it the first time i thought about megaman alittel bit becusae the robot fights off robots bent on destroying the city



fado580fado580

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2008

Nice!

I'm amazed by all the work put into this movie. It was incredibly well done dude! I hope it get's a weekly award as well.


People find this review helpful!

RapterzRapterz

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

(8-0!

THIS HAS TO BE A SERIES! it was animated so well and it had a story and it was awesome with explosions!


Falconer02 responds:

Im so glad this review didn't just say "THIS HAS TO BE A SERIES! IT HAS EXPLOSIONS!"
Thanks, mate!


laurenceWHlaurenceWH

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2008

NICE

That. Was. Awesome.


People find this review helpful!