Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2008 | 6:22 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick July 16, 2008
  • Daily 2nd Place July 12, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 16, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

CIRCUIT SKIRMISH 2 (disk1of2)

This got front page AND review crew pick!? Thank you, Mr. Tom! And thanks to all who are writing reviews and such. Appreciated. Even if I don't respond to it, you can be sure I read it.

The sequel is finally here. Well...the first part anyway. The little robot finds himself constantly fighting enemy robots of unknown origin, only to find that he cannot even remember his own origin. Still he feels the need to help, and that's where this short starts.

It's about 4 minutes long. This time around the atmosphere's a bit more serious and there's the hint of a story behind the whole ordeal. I've used a couple 3d elements within some of the cuts (primarily the backgrounds). I've spent a little more than half a year working on this on and off, though I've been trying to mold the whole story up since the original came out.

I haven't submitted anything in a while, and for that I apologize. 2007 was a rough year for me and I didn't have much time to animate then. Life has gotten a bit better but I still need to figure some things out before I keep working on Part 2. It might be a while! Anyways, ENJOY THE MOVIE!

Reviews


nfinch1992nfinch1992

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 24, 2011

well it's clear

that you know some batch and code lingo :) i love how you implemented that :) that was very original and cool
i can't wait for you second to come out.



logan1215logan1215

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 24, 2011

Great movie here

I cant wait for part 2, and I love how you used the Hlaf Life 2 soundtrack to add an extra layer of feel to this. I was thinking about making a flash using the soundtrack, also.



blockhead134blockhead134

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 23, 2011

great things start small

i can see great improvement from the first episode. it seemed like there she is! and castle in the sense that it begins crappy but becomes something great. keep it up.



lwhittinlwhittin

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 23, 2011

awsome

dude, hurry and make more!!! :D



29senses29senses

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 23, 2011

More!

I looked at all of your videos after watching CSI: Minecraft, and I saw Circuit Skirmish 1&2. I thought it was only going to be those two, but after watching this one, I know there is room for more. These two animations were great and I really want to see more in the future. The action is cool and you have a really intriguing story line, not to mention good SFX and music. Animation is smooth, recorded voices are clean and clear.