Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2008 | 6:22 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick July 16, 2008
  • Daily 2nd Place July 12, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 16, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

CIRCUIT SKIRMISH 2 (disk1of2)

This got front page AND review crew pick!? Thank you, Mr. Tom! And thanks to all who are writing reviews and such. Appreciated. Even if I don't respond to it, you can be sure I read it.

The sequel is finally here. Well...the first part anyway. The little robot finds himself constantly fighting enemy robots of unknown origin, only to find that he cannot even remember his own origin. Still he feels the need to help, and that's where this short starts.

It's about 4 minutes long. This time around the atmosphere's a bit more serious and there's the hint of a story behind the whole ordeal. I've used a couple 3d elements within some of the cuts (primarily the backgrounds). I've spent a little more than half a year working on this on and off, though I've been trying to mold the whole story up since the original came out.

I haven't submitted anything in a while, and for that I apologize. 2007 was a rough year for me and I didn't have much time to animate then. Life has gotten a bit better but I still need to figure some things out before I keep working on Part 2. It might be a while! Anyways, ENJOY THE MOVIE!

Reviews


zpikdumzpikdum

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2008

awesome! and more awesome!

incredible visuals. the city itself was amazing, particularly the scene where the entire city is surveyed before all chaos breaks loose. then there was the superb effects in the action scenes . the animation was just freakin amazing as well. everything was put well together and they fit perfectly.
also, kudos to the half life 2 soundtrack. gives a nice ambiance or fell that gets even better if you've ever played HL2. reminded me of all the action and fighting in city 17.
all of these things combined just makes one bad-ass movie that just merits multiple replays.


Falconer02 responds:

Thank ya very much!


VemmVemm

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 12, 2008

Good!

I don't personally like robots that much but this was truly awesome. 8/10 and a 4/5, this was a can't miss. Very nice job. But i liked the first one more. :)



ObsessiveSketchObsessiveSketch

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 12, 2008

Holy cow!....er....robot!

Great action scenes, and superbly smooth animation. The only thing I'd recommend working on is lip synching, but since you have a robot as the protagonist, and robots as the antagonists, that shouldn't be too much of a problem for you, eh? Great job, can't wait for the next "disk!"



F1KrazyF1Krazy

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2008

Wow...

That was awesome. The 3D effects make it look even awesomer. This is brilliant. Can't wait for Disk 2.

However I noticed something...at the end of the first movie, the robot's 'Bad Robots Destroyed' tally was 28, and now it's 27...



meehanusmeehanus

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2008

OHH YESS!!

well im just so excited that was easily the most entertaing flash ive seen all week, wonderfully done, keep it up i want to see more