Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2008 | 6:22 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick July 16, 2008
  • Daily 2nd Place July 12, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 16, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

CIRCUIT SKIRMISH 2 (disk1of2)

This got front page AND review crew pick!? Thank you, Mr. Tom! And thanks to all who are writing reviews and such. Appreciated. Even if I don't respond to it, you can be sure I read it.

The sequel is finally here. Well...the first part anyway. The little robot finds himself constantly fighting enemy robots of unknown origin, only to find that he cannot even remember his own origin. Still he feels the need to help, and that's where this short starts.

It's about 4 minutes long. This time around the atmosphere's a bit more serious and there's the hint of a story behind the whole ordeal. I've used a couple 3d elements within some of the cuts (primarily the backgrounds). I've spent a little more than half a year working on this on and off, though I've been trying to mold the whole story up since the original came out.

I haven't submitted anything in a while, and for that I apologize. 2007 was a rough year for me and I didn't have much time to animate then. Life has gotten a bit better but I still need to figure some things out before I keep working on Part 2. It might be a while! Anyways, ENJOY THE MOVIE!

Reviews


MindChamberMindChamber

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 12, 2008

i liked it.

it was a lot of fun to watch, felt a little incomplete,
I assume because its meant to be a cliffhanger.


People find this review helpful!
Falconer02 responds:

Yup!


kingjbkingjb

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2008

battle

good animations battle and power


People find this review helpful!

aMikaBooaMikaBoo

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2008

Cool

I was hoping when little robot stopped the gatling gun from spinning that big robot would fire continuously anyway, causing the barrel that's in use to melt.

Everything was very nicely done. I liked all the moves the little robot did, and the death of the two bigger robots were well thought out.


People find this review helpful!

bleifingerbleifinger

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2008

sweet!

this is awesome! i loved circuit skirmish 1 because of robots and explosions, and this part even has 3D animation! great! waiting for part 3!



funkycavemanfunkycaveman

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 12, 2008

ok...

a bit boring at first but the character does not seem that developed, its hard to relate to him as being cool and the reasons for why he kills if he has no creator, the advert at the start did not work so i couldnt help you out and click it, visually impressive but needed more wow moments, maybe slowmotion shooting or flying around, good luck...

i thoought the song was from the orange box, im makeing a game on the orange box


Falconer02 responds:

Hey thanks for the review! As far as the slowmotion thing goes, I think it would be too redundant as hollywood has basically raped that dead horse too many times. As far as flying around goes, the next part will primarily be a dogfight, so there'll be plenty of that. When I keep working on it of course!

So you're using the Source SDK though? Episode 2 engine? Let me know when you got something out as I'm a huge HL-mod fan!