Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2008 | 6:22 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick July 16, 2008
  • Daily 2nd Place July 12, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 16, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

CIRCUIT SKIRMISH 2 (disk1of2)

This got front page AND review crew pick!? Thank you, Mr. Tom! And thanks to all who are writing reviews and such. Appreciated. Even if I don't respond to it, you can be sure I read it.

The sequel is finally here. Well...the first part anyway. The little robot finds himself constantly fighting enemy robots of unknown origin, only to find that he cannot even remember his own origin. Still he feels the need to help, and that's where this short starts.

It's about 4 minutes long. This time around the atmosphere's a bit more serious and there's the hint of a story behind the whole ordeal. I've used a couple 3d elements within some of the cuts (primarily the backgrounds). I've spent a little more than half a year working on this on and off, though I've been trying to mold the whole story up since the original came out.

I haven't submitted anything in a while, and for that I apologize. 2007 was a rough year for me and I didn't have much time to animate then. Life has gotten a bit better but I still need to figure some things out before I keep working on Part 2. It might be a while! Anyways, ENJOY THE MOVIE!

Reviews


arnoldo1134arnoldo1134

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 30, 2011

HOW???

How did he/she do this awesome animation????
with wat program????


Falconer02 responds:

Mainly Flash. 3dsmax and Photoshop were involved with some of the objects.


madman125madman125

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 3, 2011

Portal?

that scanner didn't look very Aperture-ish though, they make their stuff clean and white.
still one of the best flash movies out there, great job!



demoncookie5demoncookie5

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 30, 2011

uhhh question

good video but uhh wasn't it 28 robots destroyed last time?


People find this review helpful!

ChronomiconChronomicon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 12, 2011

GAME

There should be game for this


People find this review helpful!

SenrainSenrain

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 9, 2011

Quite a charming character

Hope you continue this, I like this silent robot protagonist you have created. (Whom is made my Aperture i'm guessing? :P)