Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2008 | 6:22 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick July 16, 2008
  • Daily 2nd Place July 12, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 16, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

CIRCUIT SKIRMISH 2 (disk1of2)

This got front page AND review crew pick!? Thank you, Mr. Tom! And thanks to all who are writing reviews and such. Appreciated. Even if I don't respond to it, you can be sure I read it.

The sequel is finally here. Well...the first part anyway. The little robot finds himself constantly fighting enemy robots of unknown origin, only to find that he cannot even remember his own origin. Still he feels the need to help, and that's where this short starts.

It's about 4 minutes long. This time around the atmosphere's a bit more serious and there's the hint of a story behind the whole ordeal. I've used a couple 3d elements within some of the cuts (primarily the backgrounds). I've spent a little more than half a year working on this on and off, though I've been trying to mold the whole story up since the original came out.

I haven't submitted anything in a while, and for that I apologize. 2007 was a rough year for me and I didn't have much time to animate then. Life has gotten a bit better but I still need to figure some things out before I keep working on Part 2. It might be a while! Anyways, ENJOY THE MOVIE!

Reviews


InsaneShadiiInsaneShadii

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2008

very impressive

i don't see why you don't have the number one spot this week...
this flash was very awesome indeed.. waiting for part 2



littlesxylittlesxy

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2008

cool that was a great show

it take a robate to deffeat one good work on the show it was cool



ErimDarkErimDark

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2008

Smooth

I liked everything about this flash. Everything fit so well. I look forward to the rest of the story.


People find this review helpful!

DBrackettDBrackett

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2008

Quality

Great Flash, Great Movie.


People find this review helpful!

CelestianCelestian

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 12, 2008

Cool!

very good but does he even talk?

also it said near the end risk of explosion from the gun, thats why he removed it, how about using that in part 3?


People find this review helpful!
Falconer02 responds:

Thank you! The robot is a mute though. It's a bit of a rarity to have a main character not talk, and since he looks like a basic robot, I thought it fit. Maybe I'll make him talk with a PC and he'll type words into microsoft sam.