Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2008 | 6:22 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick July 16, 2008
  • Daily 2nd Place July 12, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 16, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

CIRCUIT SKIRMISH 2 (disk1of2)

This got front page AND review crew pick!? Thank you, Mr. Tom! And thanks to all who are writing reviews and such. Appreciated. Even if I don't respond to it, you can be sure I read it.

The sequel is finally here. Well...the first part anyway. The little robot finds himself constantly fighting enemy robots of unknown origin, only to find that he cannot even remember his own origin. Still he feels the need to help, and that's where this short starts.

It's about 4 minutes long. This time around the atmosphere's a bit more serious and there's the hint of a story behind the whole ordeal. I've used a couple 3d elements within some of the cuts (primarily the backgrounds). I've spent a little more than half a year working on this on and off, though I've been trying to mold the whole story up since the original came out.

I haven't submitted anything in a while, and for that I apologize. 2007 was a rough year for me and I didn't have much time to animate then. Life has gotten a bit better but I still need to figure some things out before I keep working on Part 2. It might be a while! Anyways, ENJOY THE MOVIE!

Reviews


MR-EMR-E

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2008

Awesome!

This was quite truly, Awesome.

I hope this turns into a series because it looks like a cool story is about to come from this.

I loved this so much, I had to see the previous one. HUGE improvement since then, but I did notice that number of robots killed went from 28 at the end of the old ep, to 27 at the beginning of this ep.

do the research :P


Falconer02 responds:

Hahahaha I know I know. There was actually a reason for that, I just was hoping no one would see it. Ah well. You got quite an eye though. Thanks for the review!


zion1234zion1234

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2008

wow

this is one of the best videos seen in my life drawings are perfectly drawn, which pleased me most were the robot wepons good job. waiting for part 2



NothanNothan

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2008

Definetely a masterpiece

The images were perfectly drawn and the motion was fluid. i also liked the sound and the concept. Nothing to improve at all. ;-)


People find this review helpful!

tpgmantpgman

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2008

great...everything

I liked the Portal reference ^.^



spazzoid69spazzoid69

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2008

wow

this was a very good short nice animation with the guns and everything and good graphics! keep them coming!!