Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2008 | 6:22 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick July 16, 2008
  • Daily 2nd Place July 12, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 16, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

CIRCUIT SKIRMISH 2 (disk1of2)

This got front page AND review crew pick!? Thank you, Mr. Tom! And thanks to all who are writing reviews and such. Appreciated. Even if I don't respond to it, you can be sure I read it.

The sequel is finally here. Well...the first part anyway. The little robot finds himself constantly fighting enemy robots of unknown origin, only to find that he cannot even remember his own origin. Still he feels the need to help, and that's where this short starts.

It's about 4 minutes long. This time around the atmosphere's a bit more serious and there's the hint of a story behind the whole ordeal. I've used a couple 3d elements within some of the cuts (primarily the backgrounds). I've spent a little more than half a year working on this on and off, though I've been trying to mold the whole story up since the original came out.

I haven't submitted anything in a while, and for that I apologize. 2007 was a rough year for me and I didn't have much time to animate then. Life has gotten a bit better but I still need to figure some things out before I keep working on Part 2. It might be a while! Anyways, ENJOY THE MOVIE!

Reviews


ToxinheadToxinhead

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2008

10/10

wow THAT was amazing.!! next one also try to have heaps of gun fights XD



theweaver2theweaver2

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2008

Great Work

Nothing I would really find to improve on. It was very well down. I did notice that the tracker the man was using had the word "Aperture" on it was this any reference to the Portals game, humurously, or completely unrelated?


Falconer02 responds:

Yes. Completely unrelated. No story-hints there at all. Just an easter egg! I liked Portal a lot obviously.


TheAssassinOfJoyTheAssassinOfJoy

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2008

amazing

a work of art i will look out for your next one!!! keep i up



squeakytoadsqueakytoad

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 13, 2008

A natural animator.

You've got such a grasp of animation there. Your cartooning is excellent. So much life in your characters. You don't often see that amongst flash authors.
You've got some real artistic talent here.
And I might add you have a great grasp of pacing and humor. Overall, it was very entertaining. If I weren't so exhausted right now, I probably would've enjoyed it even more and would be ranting about how fantastic this is.

You did a great job.

And I just realized that I love just about everything you've submitted. So I'll be adding you to my favorite authors list, hoping to be informed of your future work the moment it hits the portal (or at least whenever PBot sends out that day's messages).

Keep animating, man. You're awesome.

-st


People find this review helpful!
Falconer02 responds:

Wow, thank you! I'll definately keep animating...the thing is I'm a bit overheated with it lately so it might be a little while till my next submission. Thanks for the add though!


Micr0Micr0

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2008

Amazing!

This has everything! The animation was perfect the length was perfect and... well everything was perfect! I also noticed the "Aperture" tracking device.