Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2008 | 6:22 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick July 16, 2008
  • Daily 2nd Place July 12, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 16, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

CIRCUIT SKIRMISH 2 (disk1of2)

This got front page AND review crew pick!? Thank you, Mr. Tom! And thanks to all who are writing reviews and such. Appreciated. Even if I don't respond to it, you can be sure I read it.

The sequel is finally here. Well...the first part anyway. The little robot finds himself constantly fighting enemy robots of unknown origin, only to find that he cannot even remember his own origin. Still he feels the need to help, and that's where this short starts.

It's about 4 minutes long. This time around the atmosphere's a bit more serious and there's the hint of a story behind the whole ordeal. I've used a couple 3d elements within some of the cuts (primarily the backgrounds). I've spent a little more than half a year working on this on and off, though I've been trying to mold the whole story up since the original came out.

I haven't submitted anything in a while, and for that I apologize. 2007 was a rough year for me and I didn't have much time to animate then. Life has gotten a bit better but I still need to figure some things out before I keep working on Part 2. It might be a while! Anyways, ENJOY THE MOVIE!

Reviews


GanlockGanlock

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

FUCK YES!

I loved the original movie, but a SEQUEL?!

A damned good sequel?!

Oh HELL YEAH! Keep up the goodwork, and I'm glad this time around there's a story despite the awesome mindless robot carnage.


People find this review helpful!

burlyboyEburlyboyE

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

good stuff

you got the gift guys. As far as little animations that you sit at home with a couple friends and write, animate, direct, add soundtrack, and submit to a random internet sight where other would-be animators sit down with their PCs and pals to do the exact same thing... it wasn't bad... :)



calviandercalviander

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Excellently done!

Uno problemo. (One problem) Last time, the destroyed robot count was 28, now it's 27. How did that happen?


Falconer02 responds:

TIME PARADOX


UnimportantThingyUnimportantThingy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Still Great

I thoroughly enjoyed it.

The animation quality shows great improvement, but it lacked a little bit of the originality and humor of the first. Still, that does not detract from the fact that it is an awesome film, just maybe in a slightly different way.

The adding of a plot line is an excellent idea, even if it is very undeveloped at this point. I am looking forward to "disk 2", even if it does take a while.

The animator is more important than the speed of the completion of the animations, however, so take your time and make sure to take care of your self. If anything in life were easy, there wouldn't really be a point to anything, eh?

Great movie and best of luck to ya!


Falconer02 responds:

Thanks a lot! I'm taking my time on the second part, so I can imagine a lot of people are going to hate me for that. But great review.


NukioNukio

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

I have to say this...

Though it had incredible animation and design, the first one is better.
There are things in this that have been added, but have therefore made it less unique than the first.
I know the humans are, obviously, there for the story but I dont really like them much
And the typical record scratch noise when he falls over the robot? Not really liking the comedy added.

Points added though for the clear love for the orange box. Music, and Aperture Robot tracking device? Lovin' it.

And even though I have put some bad things in this there are things in this that make it still one of the greatest animations on newgrounds, so dont really listen to them :D


Falconer02 responds:

Thanks! I'll keep it on the more serious side. People seem to like that more. Obviously. So yeah, thanks for the kind review!