Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2008 | 6:22 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick July 16, 2008
  • Daily 2nd Place July 12, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 16, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

CIRCUIT SKIRMISH 2 (disk1of2)

This got front page AND review crew pick!? Thank you, Mr. Tom! And thanks to all who are writing reviews and such. Appreciated. Even if I don't respond to it, you can be sure I read it.

The sequel is finally here. Well...the first part anyway. The little robot finds himself constantly fighting enemy robots of unknown origin, only to find that he cannot even remember his own origin. Still he feels the need to help, and that's where this short starts.

It's about 4 minutes long. This time around the atmosphere's a bit more serious and there's the hint of a story behind the whole ordeal. I've used a couple 3d elements within some of the cuts (primarily the backgrounds). I've spent a little more than half a year working on this on and off, though I've been trying to mold the whole story up since the original came out.

I haven't submitted anything in a while, and for that I apologize. 2007 was a rough year for me and I didn't have much time to animate then. Life has gotten a bit better but I still need to figure some things out before I keep working on Part 2. It might be a while! Anyways, ENJOY THE MOVIE!

Reviews


AidmunAidmun

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 18, 2008

woooo

your missing one bad robot dead. on the wall at the end of the first one he does 3 sscratches but at the start of this one there is only 2



PeridianPeridian

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 18, 2008

Woah...

This animations is really good.
The animation itself was well done, the shoot scenes were cool, the shooting inside the robot's head through the hole on his jaw was awesome.

The only thing I have to say is regarding the drawing, which, for me, always feels disputted, because there's always the doubt of if the result came as planned or not.
The way I see it, the drawing is the only one that may improve, the rest is fine.

Poor lil wobot, he never can rest well, is all damaged and can't find his DADDY!!! >.<


People find this review helpful!
Falconer02 responds:

Danke! I keep the robots simplified mainly because I can pump out frames faster and therefore everything looks smoother and lasts longer on screen. Staring at one frame for 10 seconds in one cut just seems boring, and I tend to see a lot of that in indie animations. And especially in anime. That's all. But again, thanks for the review!


jacktheripper98jacktheripper98

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2008

Sweet

loved it



Undead-king-of-deathUndead-king-of-death

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2008

A HERO ROBOT A

PRETTY FUCKING GOOD : ))



Mano780Mano780

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2008

HOLY MOTHER OF ZEUS!

THAT WAS AWESOME! I WANT MORE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!