Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2008 | 6:22 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick July 16, 2008
  • Daily 2nd Place July 12, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 16, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

CIRCUIT SKIRMISH 2 (disk1of2)

This got front page AND review crew pick!? Thank you, Mr. Tom! And thanks to all who are writing reviews and such. Appreciated. Even if I don't respond to it, you can be sure I read it.

The sequel is finally here. Well...the first part anyway. The little robot finds himself constantly fighting enemy robots of unknown origin, only to find that he cannot even remember his own origin. Still he feels the need to help, and that's where this short starts.

It's about 4 minutes long. This time around the atmosphere's a bit more serious and there's the hint of a story behind the whole ordeal. I've used a couple 3d elements within some of the cuts (primarily the backgrounds). I've spent a little more than half a year working on this on and off, though I've been trying to mold the whole story up since the original came out.

I haven't submitted anything in a while, and for that I apologize. 2007 was a rough year for me and I didn't have much time to animate then. Life has gotten a bit better but I still need to figure some things out before I keep working on Part 2. It might be a while! Anyways, ENJOY THE MOVIE!

Reviews


asymptote-inverseasymptote-inverse

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 22, 2008

Great.

Loved your style. Keep it up!



kipookipoo

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 22, 2008

cool

nice work nice animation nice averything you know you have a very good work with the robots exploding i cant wait to see the third



ToxicTomToxicTom

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 22, 2008

Pretty good.

nice!



teamHAMteamHAM

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 22, 2008

Very Nice....

Great job. Looked great and was enjoyable to watch



BuddhaWasOnCrackBuddhaWasOnCrack

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 22, 2008

That made my day...

Honestly. Style, animation, concept, it's all great. Movies like this one are the reason for me to come round this site. Keep up your awesome work.


People find this review helpful!
Falconer02 responds:

Thanks! Will do.