Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2008 | 6:22 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick July 16, 2008
  • Daily 2nd Place July 12, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 16, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

CIRCUIT SKIRMISH 2 (disk1of2)

This got front page AND review crew pick!? Thank you, Mr. Tom! And thanks to all who are writing reviews and such. Appreciated. Even if I don't respond to it, you can be sure I read it.

The sequel is finally here. Well...the first part anyway. The little robot finds himself constantly fighting enemy robots of unknown origin, only to find that he cannot even remember his own origin. Still he feels the need to help, and that's where this short starts.

It's about 4 minutes long. This time around the atmosphere's a bit more serious and there's the hint of a story behind the whole ordeal. I've used a couple 3d elements within some of the cuts (primarily the backgrounds). I've spent a little more than half a year working on this on and off, though I've been trying to mold the whole story up since the original came out.

I haven't submitted anything in a while, and for that I apologize. 2007 was a rough year for me and I didn't have much time to animate then. Life has gotten a bit better but I still need to figure some things out before I keep working on Part 2. It might be a while! Anyways, ENJOY THE MOVIE!

Reviews


weavelhuntweavelhunt

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2009

awsome

cool nice paint job wen comes Circuit Skirmish 3!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


People find this review helpful!

ZoukZouk

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2009

Cool...

Only thing is that the robot has no name and doesn't even know who made him. It's a good story plot though :)


People find this review helpful!

STUVg12STUVg12

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 6, 2009

love these animations! just one thing though...

what is the robot's name?


People find this review helpful!

VanktionVanktion

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2009

Amazing

I remember the first one from when I first started watching flash videos a few years ago and it was always my favorite. This one I love even more and the story to go along with it is nice. Also I noticed the radar mentioned Aperture Science from the Valve Series. Anyway, keep it up, I can't wait for number 3.


People find this review helpful!

soulty666soulty666

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2009

awesome

that was really good. liked the gun fights.