Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2008 | 6:22 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick July 16, 2008
  • Daily 2nd Place July 12, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 16, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

CIRCUIT SKIRMISH 2 (disk1of2)

This got front page AND review crew pick!? Thank you, Mr. Tom! And thanks to all who are writing reviews and such. Appreciated. Even if I don't respond to it, you can be sure I read it.

The sequel is finally here. Well...the first part anyway. The little robot finds himself constantly fighting enemy robots of unknown origin, only to find that he cannot even remember his own origin. Still he feels the need to help, and that's where this short starts.

It's about 4 minutes long. This time around the atmosphere's a bit more serious and there's the hint of a story behind the whole ordeal. I've used a couple 3d elements within some of the cuts (primarily the backgrounds). I've spent a little more than half a year working on this on and off, though I've been trying to mold the whole story up since the original came out.

I haven't submitted anything in a while, and for that I apologize. 2007 was a rough year for me and I didn't have much time to animate then. Life has gotten a bit better but I still need to figure some things out before I keep working on Part 2. It might be a while! Anyways, ENJOY THE MOVIE!

Reviews


punkrocktimpunkrocktim

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2010

AWESOME

Wow I really love these animations of yours. The graphics are amazing and the action is even better, please make more!



Billywhizz635Billywhizz635

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 29, 2010

Awesome.

This is really good. More than that. The amazing graphics, the voice acting, and Aperture Science XD nice touch :D just one little thing, at the end of the last one he scratched 3 tally marks, but at the beginning of this there are only 2 :P sorry, i have ocd XD
Nice job, cant wait till 3 :)


People find this review helpful!

ErichoEricho

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2010

So close!

I am glad it got the Review Crew Pick, even though it was so close from getting all three main awards! As Robot Day has passed, this flash now has more relevance than ever here. The best thing here is probably the animation and how much depth the characters get (I especially love the overviews of the city). Of course, the action scenes are great in their own right as well. There are so many different styles here, but it still has everything you could want in a robot cartoon. It is just fun to see the enemy slowly get damaged.


People find this review helpful!

sixflabsixflab

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 10, 2010

Improved

So many great things about this movie. The improved graphics for one thing. The well-coreographed fights. The inclusion of people and voice actors (when I first saw the last one, I assumed it was a planet of robots). And I thought it was cool that the Robot (whatever it's name is) remembered the "shoot the enemy rocket" trick it learned in the first one. Well done!



icecreammacicecreammac

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2010

What a clever robot!

The fights and animation went very well, just like the first movie. Voice acting was smooth and moved with the characters' mouths (I'm really picky about that) and was overall a nice addition. Nice cliffhanger ending, too.


People find this review helpful!