Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2008 | 6:22 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick July 16, 2008
  • Daily 2nd Place July 12, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 16, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

CIRCUIT SKIRMISH 2 (disk1of2)

This got front page AND review crew pick!? Thank you, Mr. Tom! And thanks to all who are writing reviews and such. Appreciated. Even if I don't respond to it, you can be sure I read it.

The sequel is finally here. Well...the first part anyway. The little robot finds himself constantly fighting enemy robots of unknown origin, only to find that he cannot even remember his own origin. Still he feels the need to help, and that's where this short starts.

It's about 4 minutes long. This time around the atmosphere's a bit more serious and there's the hint of a story behind the whole ordeal. I've used a couple 3d elements within some of the cuts (primarily the backgrounds). I've spent a little more than half a year working on this on and off, though I've been trying to mold the whole story up since the original came out.

I haven't submitted anything in a while, and for that I apologize. 2007 was a rough year for me and I didn't have much time to animate then. Life has gotten a bit better but I still need to figure some things out before I keep working on Part 2. It might be a while! Anyways, ENJOY THE MOVIE!

Reviews


MrConfusedMrConfused

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2010

Kewl!!

Please tell theres more!!!


People find this review helpful!

AwizardAwizard

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 21, 2010

VALVe overload

this was great, but I noticed alot of music and sounds from HL2 and Portal, and the "Aperture" written on the wrist thing. Good job, though.


People find this review helpful!

neoaustinneoaustin

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2010

lol easture egg

is it just me or does the blond kid's tracking device say aperture on it.
PORTAL REFRENCE YAY



Opelfan95Opelfan95

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2010

Question

So, is the kid the creator or just a fan?
Will my previous question be answered in part 3?


People find this review helpful!

vercetti300vercetti300

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2010

Nice!

When you make part 3???


Falconer02 responds:

I hope to soon. It's always in the back of my head pestering me to get it done.