Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2008 | 6:22 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick July 16, 2008
  • Daily 2nd Place July 12, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 16, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

CIRCUIT SKIRMISH 2 (disk1of2)

This got front page AND review crew pick!? Thank you, Mr. Tom! And thanks to all who are writing reviews and such. Appreciated. Even if I don't respond to it, you can be sure I read it.

The sequel is finally here. Well...the first part anyway. The little robot finds himself constantly fighting enemy robots of unknown origin, only to find that he cannot even remember his own origin. Still he feels the need to help, and that's where this short starts.

It's about 4 minutes long. This time around the atmosphere's a bit more serious and there's the hint of a story behind the whole ordeal. I've used a couple 3d elements within some of the cuts (primarily the backgrounds). I've spent a little more than half a year working on this on and off, though I've been trying to mold the whole story up since the original came out.

I haven't submitted anything in a while, and for that I apologize. 2007 was a rough year for me and I didn't have much time to animate then. Life has gotten a bit better but I still need to figure some things out before I keep working on Part 2. It might be a while! Anyways, ENJOY THE MOVIE!

Reviews


Xweert123Xweert123

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 27, 2010

You are awesome.

This is awesome! You also used Half Life 2 music and Portal music, so, THIS IS THE BEST VID IN THE WHOLE WIDE WORLD DUDE!


People find this review helpful!

kiddy04kiddy04

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 7, 2010

epic!

this is the best robot video ever :D



MANIFOLDMANIFOLD

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 27, 2010

Great improvement from the 1rst one!

Much more three dimensional then your first installment. Great work on the sound and human interaction. It's also a nice change of pace to see some work on newgrounds where all of the humans aren't getting killed. Keep up the good work!


People find this review helpful!

JmangaJmanga

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2010

kool

best robot video ever


People find this review helpful!

ulmuchihaulmuchiha

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 25, 2010

Awesome but

The one time you used your lame humor is -1
Love the portal reference :D