Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2008 | 6:22 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick July 16, 2008
  • Daily 2nd Place July 12, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 16, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

CIRCUIT SKIRMISH 2 (disk1of2)

This got front page AND review crew pick!? Thank you, Mr. Tom! And thanks to all who are writing reviews and such. Appreciated. Even if I don't respond to it, you can be sure I read it.

The sequel is finally here. Well...the first part anyway. The little robot finds himself constantly fighting enemy robots of unknown origin, only to find that he cannot even remember his own origin. Still he feels the need to help, and that's where this short starts.

It's about 4 minutes long. This time around the atmosphere's a bit more serious and there's the hint of a story behind the whole ordeal. I've used a couple 3d elements within some of the cuts (primarily the backgrounds). I've spent a little more than half a year working on this on and off, though I've been trying to mold the whole story up since the original came out.

I haven't submitted anything in a while, and for that I apologize. 2007 was a rough year for me and I didn't have much time to animate then. Life has gotten a bit better but I still need to figure some things out before I keep working on Part 2. It might be a while! Anyways, ENJOY THE MOVIE!

Reviews


XaviusNightXaviusNight

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 23, 2011

Most definitely amazing!

A little choppy on higher resolution, but I'm using an older computer. Still, great work, and keep it up!
I can't wait for the next one!



EdronimusXEdronimusX

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 16, 2011

Friggin' Beautiful!!!

This should be a cartoon series on televison!



Tapir23Tapir23

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 8, 2011

Aaah

This reminds me of Frankenstein, the book version. A being, separated from everyone around it, without kin,religion or political views, remains altruistic to those beings. And, for reasons benevolent or benign, he has a supple body as well as a cunning mind. I hope however, that he does not become vengeful through a other people's ignorance. Great Work


People find this review helpful!

kyliantkyliant

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 13, 2010

Improvement

You have improved alot, it feels like the bullets have actual impact.

I like how the main robot actually takes damage and has to fix himself, hes not just some machine thats superior to the rest in every-way.



yesyshyesysh

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 10, 2010

nice joob man

i loved everything and in sure that this took a lot of work and time