Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 2, 2008 | 12:12 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 3, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

***Wow, a daily second place! This is so exciting! THANK YOU guys, we thank you for all of your support and prayers for the Earthquake victims. May peace, love and friendship bless all of you.

"How are you now, dear children" is a short Sichuan Earthquake Relief Flash movie, in dedication to those victims of the tragedy. It was created exactly one month after the Earthquake.

As of June 23rd, 2008, 69,185 people are confirmed dead, 374,171 injured and 18,467 listed as missing. The earthquake left about 4.8 million people homeless.

We as Chinese Flashers, want to present you our work to remember the victims of this natural disaster and perhaps raise more awareness in the Western community about our troubled motherland. For peace, love and friendship, we ask everyone to take a few minutes off their busy lives to watch our movie and pray the best for all of the people involved in this disaster.

The movie was finished in Chinese, and then we added English subtitles for the Western audience to understand the context. Enjoy.

Our most immediate goal is to reach out to as many people as possible, so please do not worry too much about our distribution rights, we really want as many people distributing this movie as possible.

The last but not the least, a BIG thank you for everyone who takes time to read this and watch our movie! Thank you!

Reviews


ZetiaZetia

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2008

wow....

i was so moved by this....it made me cry....reminds me of all the earthquakes and 9/11.....my moms friend died....she gave his necklace to my brother.....


People find this review helpful!

BilnaBilna

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 14, 2008

good

and the worst thing that this happens 4 real...

people did a lot of crap 2 the earth



Mz-frost95-frMz-frost95-fr

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 8, 2008

Pretty good

Really nice story =]



NoobestofallNoobestofall

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 23, 2008

Touching.

Well done, beautiful story, really touching.
5/5 10/10
Sad story almost made me shed a tear.


People find this review helpful!

DustinGDustinG

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2008

Wow...

You know, it's not often that I'm touched by anything. Despite the fact that I'm quite a pacifist and caring type, I'm rarely touched by things unless they hold a greater meaning to me. Usually, I tend to ignore things out of ignorance, but I don't think it's intentional all the time. It's more of a lack of knowledge about what's really going on. However, it's movies like this that open my eyes up to the world around me, and show me just how tragic life really is. It also shows how much support places like China need when such a disaster of epic proportions strike. I've never been in an earthquake, let alone any other disaster, so I've never known the seriousness of one, but now I see, through the eyes of a child who became trapped like many others. It's hard to critique a movie like this because it's almost as if it just wasn't made to be critiqued, and how could I when the animation is well done, the story is well portrayed, the point is relevant, powerful, and it's overall well executed. I think the only thing I'd even note on is the English subtitles sometimes being a bit strange, like when Two is spelled like TWo during the song, and when you put a subtitle for crying there and put T_T. That was odd, but it didn't take away from the spine tingling sensation I got at the end of it. It's just those one in a million flash films that make you think and help you realize the damage that is done to families and society by the disastrous forces of nature. The worst part about it is that I know that things like this really have happened over there, being trapped, that is. I think the spirit is really there to show how tragic it really is, though. Overall, this is just a perfect memorial movie and I couldn't think of any way to make it better. It's reached a point of greatness that I couldn't bare to see it fall away from. This is just one of those flash movies that almost brought a subtle tear to my eye, and I think now, perhaps, I should think much more about what's going on in the world around me. It's a day of realization, and in these dark times, we need more movies like this to remind us of the damage and chaos that is occurring all around us. You guys made a terrific effort and made a movie that could last for a very, very long time as one of the best memorial flash films I've ever seen.

Rating: 10/10
Score; 5/5

Special Notification: Very touching, very well done, best I've seen in a while.


People find this review helpful!