Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 2, 2008 | 12:12 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 3, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

***Wow, a daily second place! This is so exciting! THANK YOU guys, we thank you for all of your support and prayers for the Earthquake victims. May peace, love and friendship bless all of you.

"How are you now, dear children" is a short Sichuan Earthquake Relief Flash movie, in dedication to those victims of the tragedy. It was created exactly one month after the Earthquake.

As of June 23rd, 2008, 69,185 people are confirmed dead, 374,171 injured and 18,467 listed as missing. The earthquake left about 4.8 million people homeless.

We as Chinese Flashers, want to present you our work to remember the victims of this natural disaster and perhaps raise more awareness in the Western community about our troubled motherland. For peace, love and friendship, we ask everyone to take a few minutes off their busy lives to watch our movie and pray the best for all of the people involved in this disaster.

The movie was finished in Chinese, and then we added English subtitles for the Western audience to understand the context. Enjoy.

Our most immediate goal is to reach out to as many people as possible, so please do not worry too much about our distribution rights, we really want as many people distributing this movie as possible.

The last but not the least, a BIG thank you for everyone who takes time to read this and watch our movie! Thank you!

Reviews


animalhuggeranimalhugger

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 27, 2008

OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

this is a beautiful movie, with a bitter-sweet ending... it made me cry. 3/10 is for the fact that millions of people who suffered, 4/10 is for the ending, and the other3/10 is for making the kids sound great.



vancleffvancleff

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 20, 2008

Amzing

Lovely, at the end, and now still, i was crying.


People find this review helpful!

Ramzee398Ramzee398

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 15, 2008

wow

This was very beautiful and heart touching.


People find this review helpful!

mengel13mengel13

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 3, 2008

Bravo!

That was very touching and definitely a favorite. Good show.


People find this review helpful!

Question-turnipQuestion-turnip

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 31, 2008

wow

this was so moving the way the end happened :)


People find this review helpful!