Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 2, 2008 | 12:12 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 3, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

***Wow, a daily second place! This is so exciting! THANK YOU guys, we thank you for all of your support and prayers for the Earthquake victims. May peace, love and friendship bless all of you.

"How are you now, dear children" is a short Sichuan Earthquake Relief Flash movie, in dedication to those victims of the tragedy. It was created exactly one month after the Earthquake.

As of June 23rd, 2008, 69,185 people are confirmed dead, 374,171 injured and 18,467 listed as missing. The earthquake left about 4.8 million people homeless.

We as Chinese Flashers, want to present you our work to remember the victims of this natural disaster and perhaps raise more awareness in the Western community about our troubled motherland. For peace, love and friendship, we ask everyone to take a few minutes off their busy lives to watch our movie and pray the best for all of the people involved in this disaster.

The movie was finished in Chinese, and then we added English subtitles for the Western audience to understand the context. Enjoy.

Our most immediate goal is to reach out to as many people as possible, so please do not worry too much about our distribution rights, we really want as many people distributing this movie as possible.

The last but not the least, a BIG thank you for everyone who takes time to read this and watch our movie! Thank you!

Reviews


inkyubozinkyuboz

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 17, 2008

Wow.

Can I just say how heart-wrenching this clip was?

:(



H00NH00N

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 10, 2008

yup i teared up a bit too..

great movie! i didnt get it at first but became clear soon. so sad..



ShiraBlissShiraBliss

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 8, 2008

Oh... my god....

I.... Oh God, this movie seriously made me cry D: that's such a horrible reality... these things happen, people actually do lose friends, family, and much more in natural disasters.... It's just so horrible....

10/10 for such a meaningful and emotional movie
5/5 for making me cry over something truly important



heartagramhollyheartagramholly

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 28, 2008

Ah!!!

gah! I can't believed I'm getting all teary eyes over a video on Newgrounds! Its really good, keep up raising awareness!



chaosblade89chaosblade89

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2008

Indeed a Tragedy

The video broke my heart.. of course it is the reality of the earthquake's outcome. And it pains me knowing how many have been killed. The video was well made, and it pumped out alot of emotion. I mean OVERFLOWING with it. It made me cry too, of course.. Who hasn't cried to this I'll never know. Great job on the video altogether.


People find this review helpful!