Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 2, 2008 | 12:12 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 3, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

***Wow, a daily second place! This is so exciting! THANK YOU guys, we thank you for all of your support and prayers for the Earthquake victims. May peace, love and friendship bless all of you.

"How are you now, dear children" is a short Sichuan Earthquake Relief Flash movie, in dedication to those victims of the tragedy. It was created exactly one month after the Earthquake.

As of June 23rd, 2008, 69,185 people are confirmed dead, 374,171 injured and 18,467 listed as missing. The earthquake left about 4.8 million people homeless.

We as Chinese Flashers, want to present you our work to remember the victims of this natural disaster and perhaps raise more awareness in the Western community about our troubled motherland. For peace, love and friendship, we ask everyone to take a few minutes off their busy lives to watch our movie and pray the best for all of the people involved in this disaster.

The movie was finished in Chinese, and then we added English subtitles for the Western audience to understand the context. Enjoy.

Our most immediate goal is to reach out to as many people as possible, so please do not worry too much about our distribution rights, we really want as many people distributing this movie as possible.

The last but not the least, a BIG thank you for everyone who takes time to read this and watch our movie! Thank you!

Reviews


thebeastieboyzthebeastieboyz

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2009

i LOVED it!

its weird that u cant tell that hes dead until its completely obvious when they only pull her out >>ONE<< thing that is sort of weird about this is that the mom doesnt cry about the boy dying



karlsaznkarlsazn

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2009

beautiful

i havent seen a flash this good in a very long time. Very deep, very emotional. I will favorite this because its a gem.


People find this review helpful!

KingPhillKingPhill

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2009

Heart-wrenching

This movie was so sad. The way it's told, where you don't know whats going on at first then you begin to realize and you feel sad for the girl. And the surprise at the end was baffling. I'm having a hard time describing how moved I felt by this, so I will leave it at the fact that this is a paragon of flash, beautiful, well done, exquisite, and tells a real-world story that will touch the heart of anybody.


People find this review helpful!

Darknes2Darknes2

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2009

so sad.

The story made me cry. and i do hope all those people who lived are ok now.Nicely done



KazumaKyaroruKazumaKyaroru

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2009

Wow...

It's been a long time since something on the internet made me cry... I don't care what language it was originally in or even if it had any audio at all, the animation behind it was powerful enough on it's own. Furthermore, the audio you placed behind the animation was almost as well done as the animation, this very well may be a perfect flash, and in my eyes, the best flash on all of Newgrounds.

The concept alone is enough for a 10/10, I wish there were more stars on the rating bar or a higher number to place on the submission voting thing, cause you deserve more credit than almost anyone else I've seen on Newgrounds, if not everyone else. No words can truly express how moved this has made me.

I never pray, but tonight, and every night from now on, you, your people, and the victims, shall all be in my prayers as well as my heart.


People find this review helpful!