Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 2, 2008 | 12:12 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 3, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

***Wow, a daily second place! This is so exciting! THANK YOU guys, we thank you for all of your support and prayers for the Earthquake victims. May peace, love and friendship bless all of you.

"How are you now, dear children" is a short Sichuan Earthquake Relief Flash movie, in dedication to those victims of the tragedy. It was created exactly one month after the Earthquake.

As of June 23rd, 2008, 69,185 people are confirmed dead, 374,171 injured and 18,467 listed as missing. The earthquake left about 4.8 million people homeless.

We as Chinese Flashers, want to present you our work to remember the victims of this natural disaster and perhaps raise more awareness in the Western community about our troubled motherland. For peace, love and friendship, we ask everyone to take a few minutes off their busy lives to watch our movie and pray the best for all of the people involved in this disaster.

The movie was finished in Chinese, and then we added English subtitles for the Western audience to understand the context. Enjoy.

Our most immediate goal is to reach out to as many people as possible, so please do not worry too much about our distribution rights, we really want as many people distributing this movie as possible.

The last but not the least, a BIG thank you for everyone who takes time to read this and watch our movie! Thank you!

Reviews


GildedCageGildedCage

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 25, 2009

This is so beautiful

Very nice. This was very well made. I love it. It's so beautiful, and really speaks to the heart.



Resin420Resin420

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2009

...

This flash does not effect me on a personal level because I've never lost anybody(being a loner I don't have many people I care about). This situation as with 9/11 I know the message I get it people were hurt and lives were ruined on these days but I have to say I'm rather apathetic towards the whole thing people die that's just the way it is and it hurts its suppose to but these things happen all over the world every second of everyday and most of it goes by unnoticed by most of us unless we knew the person or persons whom were lost

P.S. I mean no disrespect towards anybody who lost somebody in these situations or situations unknown to others I'm simply stating that these things happen everywhere and this is merely my opinion on the matter and is not to be taken to heart

P.S.S beautiful work, well done in every aspect. kudos



The-Great-OneThe-Great-One

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2009

Truly A Masterpiece

This flash, this story. It was wonderful and begs to ask many questions. Was the little girl actually talking to the boy or was she talking to his ghost. It's an amazing story, a point of view really, and you told it so well. The artwork and animation were absolutely beautiful, simplistic yet wonderous. The sound and voice work is nothing short, but masterful. I enjoyed this flash very much and I thank you for sharing it with us all.

|| Good Points ||
*Masterful Artwork
*Masterful Animation
*Masterful Sound
*Masterful Voice
*Masterful Story

|| Bad Points ||
(none)



MegonNoelMegonNoel

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2009

Stunning

It's not often that you see a Flash used to tell a meaningful and deep story. This is absolutely excellent - it's so beautiful and so sad. Obviously, from the previous comments on this, you did a great job of really reaching people... and then making them cry :)

Fantastic work - very, very well told story; I can't stress that enough.


People find this review helpful!

konkichonchikonkichonchi

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 13, 2009

Beatifull ^^

dude you almost make me cry with this