Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 2, 2008 | 12:12 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 3, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

***Wow, a daily second place! This is so exciting! THANK YOU guys, we thank you for all of your support and prayers for the Earthquake victims. May peace, love and friendship bless all of you.

"How are you now, dear children" is a short Sichuan Earthquake Relief Flash movie, in dedication to those victims of the tragedy. It was created exactly one month after the Earthquake.

As of June 23rd, 2008, 69,185 people are confirmed dead, 374,171 injured and 18,467 listed as missing. The earthquake left about 4.8 million people homeless.

We as Chinese Flashers, want to present you our work to remember the victims of this natural disaster and perhaps raise more awareness in the Western community about our troubled motherland. For peace, love and friendship, we ask everyone to take a few minutes off their busy lives to watch our movie and pray the best for all of the people involved in this disaster.

The movie was finished in Chinese, and then we added English subtitles for the Western audience to understand the context. Enjoy.

Our most immediate goal is to reach out to as many people as possible, so please do not worry too much about our distribution rights, we really want as many people distributing this movie as possible.

The last but not the least, a BIG thank you for everyone who takes time to read this and watch our movie! Thank you!

Reviews


ErichoEricho

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2010

Praise the world

I find it wonderful that people are making so artistic works about natural disasters that seem unknown to the mainstream or simply forgotten by now. It had some of the most unique animation. It makes you realize that although China has the highest population, every individual is special as is every other citizen of the world. The music is so authentic and is great for the style. It just has the most heartwarming tone I could ever think of. There will always be people looking for us and who look out for the goodness of mankind.


People find this review helpful!

MrNumbersMrNumbers

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 3, 2010

*Tear*

I'm in tears. So bittersweet.
Watch this flash...
:'-)

Ni hao. Wo shi Audaliaren. Vote 5!



assassin1337assassin1337

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 12, 2010

b..beautiful.....

this...i am in total awe,the animation,the story....all came together to make this beautiful masterpeice, almost cried,its just right next to perfect,also for the fluent chinese and very good voice acting,BRAVO!

5/5
10/10



HPManiac123HPManiac123

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2010

I Love It!

I've watched this video many times, and I'll probably watch it many more. I love it, and it's so sad. I haven't found another video I like nearly as much as this one yet.



Moe-HawkMoe-Hawk

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 3, 2010

This is so sad...

This has to be one of the most emotional things I've seen on Newgrounds. It seriously almost made me cry. It's good to see someone with a soul on Newgrounds.


People find this review helpful!