Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 2, 2008 | 12:12 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 3, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

***Wow, a daily second place! This is so exciting! THANK YOU guys, we thank you for all of your support and prayers for the Earthquake victims. May peace, love and friendship bless all of you.

"How are you now, dear children" is a short Sichuan Earthquake Relief Flash movie, in dedication to those victims of the tragedy. It was created exactly one month after the Earthquake.

As of June 23rd, 2008, 69,185 people are confirmed dead, 374,171 injured and 18,467 listed as missing. The earthquake left about 4.8 million people homeless.

We as Chinese Flashers, want to present you our work to remember the victims of this natural disaster and perhaps raise more awareness in the Western community about our troubled motherland. For peace, love and friendship, we ask everyone to take a few minutes off their busy lives to watch our movie and pray the best for all of the people involved in this disaster.

The movie was finished in Chinese, and then we added English subtitles for the Western audience to understand the context. Enjoy.

Our most immediate goal is to reach out to as many people as possible, so please do not worry too much about our distribution rights, we really want as many people distributing this movie as possible.

The last but not the least, a BIG thank you for everyone who takes time to read this and watch our movie! Thank you!

Reviews


evilblackcat13evilblackcat13

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2011

This is the greatest video on Newgrounds

whatcan i say... great storyline , music .....everything's great



sakurachan01sakurachan01

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 25, 2011

Absolutely stunning

So beautiful and touching.



ButtoneyesButtoneyes

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 30, 2011

Beautiful

i have never seen something with so much beauty and soul on newgrounds this really uplifted me today thanks for making it =')



ninja2013ninja2013

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 20, 2011

...

One of the most great flash i seen.. Now that earthquakes is in Japan..



XdragoXdrago

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

/cry

Greatest Flash ive seen for a long time its good to see ppl coming togeather especially children to bad ppl dont tend to be like that in america lol i know sense i live here ^^ great freaken flash though