Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 2, 2008 | 12:12 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 3, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

***Wow, a daily second place! This is so exciting! THANK YOU guys, we thank you for all of your support and prayers for the Earthquake victims. May peace, love and friendship bless all of you.

"How are you now, dear children" is a short Sichuan Earthquake Relief Flash movie, in dedication to those victims of the tragedy. It was created exactly one month after the Earthquake.

As of June 23rd, 2008, 69,185 people are confirmed dead, 374,171 injured and 18,467 listed as missing. The earthquake left about 4.8 million people homeless.

We as Chinese Flashers, want to present you our work to remember the victims of this natural disaster and perhaps raise more awareness in the Western community about our troubled motherland. For peace, love and friendship, we ask everyone to take a few minutes off their busy lives to watch our movie and pray the best for all of the people involved in this disaster.

The movie was finished in Chinese, and then we added English subtitles for the Western audience to understand the context. Enjoy.

Our most immediate goal is to reach out to as many people as possible, so please do not worry too much about our distribution rights, we really want as many people distributing this movie as possible.

The last but not the least, a BIG thank you for everyone who takes time to read this and watch our movie! Thank you!

Reviews


cutespartacutesparta

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

WAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

it made me cry!!!!!!!!!!!
OMG i luv this
BBBOOOOOOOOOOOOKKKKKKKKKKMMMMMAAAAAAA RRRRRRRRRRRRKKKKK



NeakaReakaNeakaReaka

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

Brings back memories...

:( I was in China when this happened. I was actually suppose to be going to cheng du the weekend after it but the trip was canceled. Seeing the aftermath on TV made me cry. I love this though it brings so much feeling into this tragedy, and how the people of china really banded together to help each other. Really great work!


People find this review helpful!

LordSauronXLordSauronX

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

Made me cry....

out of all the flashes in newgrounds, this one made me cry. I'm confused now.
Beautiful flash movie. Very touching.


People find this review helpful!

SvenzoidSvenzoid

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

Amazing

Wow ...



MriannaMrianna

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

Good work.

This was a really good piece considering time restraints and stuff. It's very sad and puts a real touch to the tragedy that happened over there.

I hope you reach your goals. Good Luck.