Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 2, 2008 | 12:12 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 3, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

***Wow, a daily second place! This is so exciting! THANK YOU guys, we thank you for all of your support and prayers for the Earthquake victims. May peace, love and friendship bless all of you.

"How are you now, dear children" is a short Sichuan Earthquake Relief Flash movie, in dedication to those victims of the tragedy. It was created exactly one month after the Earthquake.

As of June 23rd, 2008, 69,185 people are confirmed dead, 374,171 injured and 18,467 listed as missing. The earthquake left about 4.8 million people homeless.

We as Chinese Flashers, want to present you our work to remember the victims of this natural disaster and perhaps raise more awareness in the Western community about our troubled motherland. For peace, love and friendship, we ask everyone to take a few minutes off their busy lives to watch our movie and pray the best for all of the people involved in this disaster.

The movie was finished in Chinese, and then we added English subtitles for the Western audience to understand the context. Enjoy.

Our most immediate goal is to reach out to as many people as possible, so please do not worry too much about our distribution rights, we really want as many people distributing this movie as possible.

The last but not the least, a BIG thank you for everyone who takes time to read this and watch our movie! Thank you!

Reviews


EffruinEffruin

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2008

Very impressive.

Hopefully the message you meant to convey reached your target audience.

The style of which the animation is formed from is very poetic. From start to finish, the animation was fantastic, and a message was sent. It's neither over-the-top nor withered.


People find this review helpful!

NamirNamir

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

:'(

This made me cry at the end! You bastard! It was very well made though, the movie. The music and the absence of color at first. (It was nice how you added the color at the end. Gave the whole thing a bit of extra flavour.) How the children interacted and that very sad ending. Well, I guess it was happy too but... I really hate goodbyes :(
5 and a 10.



JirjiZaJirjiZa

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

How sad?

It was touching. I had tears in my eyes. T_T



SinkestistieSinkestistie

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Really touch

I have to say, this is a very well-exucuted movie, it manage to delever the feel and story to audience and touch audience in the heart.

Great job!



Naruto-Fan-101Naruto-Fan-101

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

touching

really made me think about it, just because it didnt happen in the us doesn't mean it should just be forgotten. thx for reminding me and alot of people about it.