Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 1, 2008 | 4:15 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 2, 2008
  • Weekly 5th Place July 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The history of Bytesize goes all the way back to the late 90s, when we ran a series of streaming "gag" cartoons on the front page of NG. At some point the cartoons went stale and the feature seemed obnoxious, so we scrapped it.

Almost a decade later, we reintroduced Bytesize with the big NG redesign launch of July, 2007. Only this time, it featured a much more expansive selection of cartoons by numerous artists from around the site. Like before, though, its time may pass and something else may take its place on the front page. In case that happens, I decided it would be fun to give it a permanent place here in the Portal! Enjoy!

Reviews


meehanusmeehanus

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 2, 2008

excellent

all the artists are amazing, i found 90% of the humor actually out loud hahahaa



cyborg192cyborg192

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 2, 2008

funny

bit to long, but still halarious



kokonut10kokonut10

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 2, 2008

Nice...

But I've been wondering...how does one get something into Bytesize?


People find this review helpful!

hoorayformeallrighthoorayformeallright

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 2, 2008

Amazing work

Many of the animators did an excellent job. However, it was far too long and extremely difficult to sit through. I believe many of the entries could have been left out altogether for the benefit of the movie.



MasterKetchupMasterKetchup

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 2, 2008

Rejuvinate.

I don't think this idea would get stale if it were consistantly updated with new clips on a regular basis. Biannually or quarterly perhaps? Every time enough short clips are collected to launch the update, do with the old ones just like you've done to these--archive them in a special category on the site. Keep the cycle going.

I love these; I'm always looking forward to seeing new ones. I think these drastically boost the face-value of the front page, too. It grabs a viewer's interest right off the bat.


People find this review helpful!