Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 1, 2008 | 2:08 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature July 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Fixed a few animation problems I found. They were small, but make it better in my eyes. Also fixed my API thing. It wasn't working.

Running Time: 3:35
FPS: 30

Before you watch, if there are any sync problems or choppy issues, please turn your viewing quality medium or low. Very graphic intensive

Finally, after a month of animating and lip syncing with my mouse and my crappy computer (it freezes all the time) I finished the animated version of Tomamoto's Collin and the Wishing Tree. I would like to say in advance that I am sorry for the filesize, but it was the lowest I could get without taking out too much stuff. I already had to take out a few sound effects and graphics. All the drawings are frame by frame animation, and none of the lips for lipsync will look the same because I drew different lips in every frame (yeah, hardcore :P). The backgrounds were made in gimp, so they are mostly jpgs.

I would like to thank Frozenfire for helping me color most of the drawings, if not all of them in the animation. He really handled everything professionally and even added shading and lines when he didn't even have to. Once again, if you are reading this man, I appreciate the help and you taking 16 hours out of your schedule to color.

Tomamoto created the audio using improvisation with the help of his buddy Matt and came up with a humorous story of magic and wonder. He voices every character in the flash and worked on the sound design by mixing the audio and adding music.

Hope you enjoy the movie. I think I will continue to take my time on my animations instead of trying to make something every week. Take at least a month between submissions to make it extra great. Also, hopefully I will get a tablet soon :). It would be way easier

Edit: Wow O_O, thank you for the daily feature and my first weekly award (I can't believe I received weekly users choice award. I would also like to thank everyone for leaving reviews. I read them all and will continue reading them (or reply when I get the chance). Also, Tomamoto wanted to add that he never was going for a Scottish accent, it just takes place in Scotland that's all. And I would like to thank Newgrounds for the front page. I'll try to bring quality with every submission.

Reviews


spawnxdspawnxd

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 3, 2008

that was soooooo flap jack

tat wsa aww inspirering............ but what ever :|



ShinoharaShinohara

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 3, 2008

Thank you!

I just got home from work and was feeling pretty crappy, but when I decided to watch this out of sheer wonder, little did I know what I was in for. The animation was wonderful and the humor was slapstick. It made me crack up on how the tree granted his wishes, especially the second one. The voice acting was amazing and made me chuckle. :) I must thank you for making me feel alot better about my day with this animation. :D!


People find this review helpful!
KartuneHustla responds:

Aww, thanks man. I'm glad it made your day un crappy. I feel the same way when i come from work. That's what makes me want to animate. A crappy day at work equals a fun night animating


HydroEagleHydroEagle

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 3, 2008

That was Helarious!!!

funniest stuff ive seen yet!! Great job!!!



RitroxRitrox

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 3, 2008

Moral

and the moral of this story is... sweat in the heat like everyone else, or else you get your arm chopped off



BrycearoniBrycearoni

Rated 2 / 5 stars July 3, 2008

Unimpressive

I feel alone in my review because the same thing happened with "Brawl Taunts", I found this movie dry. The only part I enjoyed was the incredible voice acting skills of TomaMoto. There was hardly any comedy; around 3 jokes which were "ok" and if the movie was shorter; instead of dragging things out, it would have been better.


People find this review helpful!