Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 26, 2008 | 4:51 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 27, 2008
  • Weekly 4th Place July 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Little Clarabell thinks she's the luckiest girl in the world when a postal mishap results in her receiving a very special present.
---

This is my graduate film, with over 6 months in the making. Check out my website and blog for sketches and related art! :D

Sorry for the large filesize- the original version was 700MB! This is as small as I could get it without losing too much quality.

The film is animated entirely in Flash, but put together in Adobe Premiere. I've posted some of the rough animation on my site if you want a sneak peak into the process.

Youtube version: http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=BjDFmjSqMzw

Edit: Thanks for the awards and frontpage :D

Reviews


TurboBunnyTurboBunny

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 29, 2008

Very nice work

The animation was nicely done and I liked the voice acting although the voice of the Professor didn't quite fit. The story wasn't really to my tastes, but it was still a great piece of work. Keep it up!


People find this review helpful!

saintbluesaintblue

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2008

You rock

That's like disney-style cartoon

i bet it will be one of the best series on newgrounds if you make one



ghostflamesghostflames

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 27, 2008

DA REAL DEAL !

i gotta tell ya this looks like the real deal if i had seen it on tv i never would have known it looks like a professional cartoon !


People find this review helpful!

AkiakAkiak

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 27, 2008

Really Nice

The animation quality itself was excellent, and the drawing style very unique and 'toony'. The music and voices fit very well too! Really nice work, I bet you'll easily get a good animating job with a big company!



ReddeyeReddeye

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 27, 2008

So cute

Very well animated. Cute and heartwarming.