Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 26, 2008 | 4:51 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 27, 2008
  • Weekly 4th Place July 2, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Little Clarabell thinks she's the luckiest girl in the world when a postal mishap results in her receiving a very special present.
---

This is my graduate film, with over 6 months in the making. Check out my website and blog for sketches and related art! :D

Sorry for the large filesize- the original version was 700MB! This is as small as I could get it without losing too much quality.

The film is animated entirely in Flash, but put together in Adobe Premiere. I've posted some of the rough animation on my site if you want a sneak peak into the process.

Youtube version: http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=BjDFmjSqMzw

Edit: Thanks for the awards and frontpage :D

Reviews


eman1234141eman1234141

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 30, 2008

WOW!!!

This could be on cartoon network tis of professional quality



SirSpleeSirSplee

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 27, 2008

WOW

who knew using flash animation like that could look like an actual cartoon on TV good job



Rayray213213Rayray213213

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2008

Deserves Front Page!

It's really cute, and equally funny. If i had to choose between watching LuckyStar all day, or this, i'd choose this for sure! (And that's saying a lot, considering that the anime LuckyStar is pretty awesome.)



beast-unleashedbeast-unleashed

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2008

it looked great

the animation and drawings were flawless. very good it looks like it shoud be on a kids show channel. again good job



JimCJimC

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2008

This Is Utterly....

One of the most professional things I've seen on NG in a while. The animation is awesome, the voice actors fit the characters well and the person who said this should be on CN was right. This is TV stuff right here.

You should totally do more.