Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 26, 2008 | 4:51 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 27, 2008
  • Weekly 4th Place July 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Little Clarabell thinks she's the luckiest girl in the world when a postal mishap results in her receiving a very special present.
---

This is my graduate film, with over 6 months in the making. Check out my website and blog for sketches and related art! :D

Sorry for the large filesize- the original version was 700MB! This is as small as I could get it without losing too much quality.

The film is animated entirely in Flash, but put together in Adobe Premiere. I've posted some of the rough animation on my site if you want a sneak peak into the process.

Youtube version: http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=BjDFmjSqMzw

Edit: Thanks for the awards and frontpage :D

Reviews


gamerpeepinpagamerpeepinpa

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 28, 2008

Strangely nostalgic...

This reminds me so much of the old What A Cartoon! shorts on Cartoon Network that I used to watch...it was amazing. Not really the best quality, but you already have an explanation for that, so I guess there really aren't any complaints from me!


People find this review helpful!

ThorClodofBlundersThorClodofBlunders

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 28, 2008

Outstanding!

The animation is a little rough but overall I thought this was fantastic. My main complaint is with the voice acting (that girl's voice didn't sound convincing) but it's still pretty darned good. I could be spoiled because I just saw WallE though (can you change your review later on? :3)

What was the file type on the original movie, a .swf? I tend to roll with the quicktime h.264 format for anything that's not a .swf. Quality wise, you get some ugly banding issues if the shot is very dark, but that shouldn't be a problem with this cartoon (a 1.5 gig .avi file magically compressed into a 500mb h.264).


KrystalGeorgiou responds:

Yeah, the original scenes were .swf, there's about 70 of them so it was much easier to edit them and the sound in Adobe Premiere.


Comrade-LeeComrade-Lee

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 28, 2008

Scientists ARE evil

Cute, but a bit too anti-intellectual for my taste. The animation is really good, though. And i can imagine it must've been much better before you scaled it down for Newgrounds.


KrystalGeorgiou responds:

Aw, I didn't mean it to seem anti-scientists, I love science :P This one just happens to be a nutter.


JeremycardsJeremycards

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2008

awesome! =)

cant believe this is actually flash :P i was pretty sure it wasn't untill i readed your note, anyway, you have an obviously bright future, i can see you working for Cartoon Network or Nickelodeon soon, good luck!



joesnotmanjoesnotman

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2008

awesome

this is something that should be on tv like Sapremic said really great animation and voice