Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 26, 2008 | 4:51 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 27, 2008
  • Weekly 4th Place July 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Little Clarabell thinks she's the luckiest girl in the world when a postal mishap results in her receiving a very special present.
---

This is my graduate film, with over 6 months in the making. Check out my website and blog for sketches and related art! :D

Sorry for the large filesize- the original version was 700MB! This is as small as I could get it without losing too much quality.

The film is animated entirely in Flash, but put together in Adobe Premiere. I've posted some of the rough animation on my site if you want a sneak peak into the process.

Youtube version: http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=BjDFmjSqMzw

Edit: Thanks for the awards and frontpage :D

Reviews


KriosGaurdKriosGaurd

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 26, 2008

Wow.... You dont see this every day on NG

Here are some things that I thought brought the quality down a bit:
It lagged now and then, but only enough to slightly unsync the sound
The girls voice sounded distorted



MariownedMariowned

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2008

phenomenal

Shiny was awesome and so was this. Your cartoons have such a professional feel to them. I better see your name on my television in the near future.


People find this review helpful!
KrystalGeorgiou responds:

Thanks dude, it'd be nice eh? Maybe one day..


KupaManKupaMan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 26, 2008

Nice animation

I would have preferred this to be in swf, but the video quality maintains a lot of the detail. The nearly lineless art style is very cool, and appropriate for the feeling of the cartoon. Overall, great job.


People find this review helpful!

notoriousnotorious

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2008

great film

this is an excellent movie, with really smooth animation, and a great style. Where did you graduate from?


People find this review helpful!
KrystalGeorgiou responds:

GCADT in the UK, it's moving to a new building now. It's a fantastic course. :D


RubberNinjaRubberNinja

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2008

Absolutely BRILLIANT.

I could just see how much time you spent on this. It looks extremely professional!

Great work Krystal!


People find this review helpful!