Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 26, 2008 | 4:51 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 27, 2008
  • Weekly 4th Place July 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Little Clarabell thinks she's the luckiest girl in the world when a postal mishap results in her receiving a very special present.
---

This is my graduate film, with over 6 months in the making. Check out my website and blog for sketches and related art! :D

Sorry for the large filesize- the original version was 700MB! This is as small as I could get it without losing too much quality.

The film is animated entirely in Flash, but put together in Adobe Premiere. I've posted some of the rough animation on my site if you want a sneak peak into the process.

Youtube version: http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=BjDFmjSqMzw

Edit: Thanks for the awards and frontpage :D

Reviews


LetterSixLetterSix

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2008

Good

Great animation and story telling, but seeing as I'm not
an eight year old, I'm gunna have to say it was kinda boring for me.
Although I did enjoy seeing the child faceplant after running down a
flight of stairs.
I'll give you a ten because of how well done it was.



RPGamerRPGamer

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2008

WHOAHHH!!!

awesome animation, your style and the drawings look excellent :D

5/5
10/10



FlameyoLiliyFlameyoLiliy

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2008

Reminds me of the good old cartoons

this is really good :) i like it a lot, reminds me kinda of dexters lab :P well sorta...and then cow and chicken how you only showed the mom and dads legs :P
i thought the little dinosoar was cute :) hehe. Well the animation was beyong my expectation, so great job on that. the voices really fit the characters well. I couldnt really find anything worng with it :) could be like a tv series or something.

well keep up the great work!
looking forward to more flashes from you.

10/10
5/5


People find this review helpful!

GoKyGoKy

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2008

Wow!

This stuff could seriously go on Cartoon Network! Excellent!



ThisUserNameSucksThisUserNameSucks

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2008

Wow

This looks like it could go on Cartoon Network or something, this was amazing. I love your style! :D