Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 23, 2008 | 5:30 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The first episode of the Madness Hunt series. I spent 8 months on this, but it's crap. It was my greatest animation at the time. However, I am now FAR better at animating. I did NOT rip-off OR copy ANYONE or ANYTHING, so please don't even bring that sort of stuff up. Oh, and do NOT just give a 0 and say "this sucked" or "I hated it" in your review just because it's madness. If you didn't like this because it's a choppy ass piece of horse shit, then you'd actually be doing the right thing. Let's face it- this animation sucks balls. Please do NOT give a low review just because it's madness, though. I am well aware that madness has been around for a long time, but it is NOT old. For now, at least.

Hope your eyes don't hurt too much watching this.

P.S. This animation is far overrated and a fucking piece of shit. Please vote 0 on it.

ANNOUNCEMENT (Thurs.9/25/2008): The sequel was started last night. I was originally planning to start on Oct. 8th, as some people know. However, after watching a bit of madness, I sort of wanted to start a bit earlier. So I did. The guards shall be MUCH more active in it, and the animation will be much smoother.

ANOTHER ANNOUNCEMENT (Fri.9/25/2009): Wow, exactly one year after the first announcement. Anyway, the sequel was restarted last night. I lost the file of the original MH2, so I really had no choice. And I thought I'd restart exactly one year (with no concern for time of the day, though) after I began work on the original MH2. And it will be even better. I'm sure of it. IT WILL FUCKING KICK THIS SUBMISSION'S ASS BIG TIME.

SEQUEL: http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/541576

Time spent on this flash: October 8, 2007 - May 24, 2008 (the release had to be delayed because I was having file size issues at first)

Reviews


Darkstar12312Darkstar12312

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars June 23, 2008

It was long

This submission was long and there was a lot of killing but this had many problems. First of all this was very slow paced so I'd increase the frame rate. This wouldn't be much of a problem if the opponents weren't mentally retarded. The opponents practically just stood there and did nothing, just target practice. The entire thing was boring, even the boss fights. At least you put in music though. You should also try to make a story. Hopefully you do better next time.


People find this review helpful!

Iamgod00021Iamgod00021

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars June 23, 2008

Ehh

It's okay. Could of been better. Try to work on your movements, the people moved too fast. Also, there was no anticipation in the hits. You have to animate it so that the dude's punches have more power in them. If the dude just punches from his chest, it doesn't look powerful. If you animate him bringing his hand back and then punching (smoothly of course) then it will look like there is more force in his punches. Same with swords and stuff. In the regular madness, you can see Krinkels moved everything smoothly. Study the originals and try to get that same emphasis on the hits and stuff. Oh, and when someone gets shot in the face, you should make it so that the head snaps back and then forward a bit with the body falling slower, not at the same speed.


People find this review helpful!
Crazymonkey154 responds:

Well, to start with, I'm glad you DIDN'T just complain about the "unoriginality" of madness. Also, I'm gonna have better movements and stuff in my future flashes. Thanks anyway for your review. Additionally, congrats on getting 10th review.


EliteDragonXEliteDragonX

Rated 2 / 5 stars June 23, 2008

Uhhh...Ok

Dude, This wasn't bad, but it wasn't good either, the animation
was slow, and all you saw was the shot, he didn't turn, or aim, or move
and the guards didn't even move very much.
Try to animate faster and smoother.


People find this review helpful!

Stingray56Stingray56

Rated 2 / 5 stars June 23, 2008

No, no, no.

It was bad. The action was VERY slow, the movement was jerky, among other things.
2/5
4/10.



SpartanLB301SpartanLB301

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 23, 2008

nice job!

i only have one complaint. The heads of the madness guys should be lower on their shoulders, to where they look like they are hunching over. But other than that it was good.


People find this review helpful!
Crazymonkey154 responds:

Thank you. I'm glad that this actually gets a GOOD review. People should say more of the kind of stuff you did here, LOTS more. More people disliked this than I thought. Anyway, thanks again.