Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 23, 2008 | 5:30 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The first episode of the Madness Hunt series. I spent 8 months on this, but it's crap. It was my greatest animation at the time. However, I am now FAR better at animating. I did NOT rip-off OR copy ANYONE or ANYTHING, so please don't even bring that sort of stuff up. Oh, and do NOT just give a 0 and say "this sucked" or "I hated it" in your review just because it's madness. If you didn't like this because it's a choppy ass piece of horse shit, then you'd actually be doing the right thing. Let's face it- this animation sucks balls. Please do NOT give a low review just because it's madness, though. I am well aware that madness has been around for a long time, but it is NOT old. For now, at least.

Hope your eyes don't hurt too much watching this.

P.S. This animation is far overrated and a fucking piece of shit. Please vote 0 on it.

ANNOUNCEMENT (Thurs.9/25/2008): The sequel was started last night. I was originally planning to start on Oct. 8th, as some people know. However, after watching a bit of madness, I sort of wanted to start a bit earlier. So I did. The guards shall be MUCH more active in it, and the animation will be much smoother.

ANOTHER ANNOUNCEMENT (Fri.9/25/2009): Wow, exactly one year after the first announcement. Anyway, the sequel was restarted last night. I lost the file of the original MH2, so I really had no choice. And I thought I'd restart exactly one year (with no concern for time of the day, though) after I began work on the original MH2. And it will be even better. I'm sure of it. IT WILL FUCKING KICK THIS SUBMISSION'S ASS BIG TIME.

SEQUEL: http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/541576

Time spent on this flash: October 8, 2007 - May 24, 2008 (the release had to be delayed because I was having file size issues at first)

Reviews


RockyusaRockyusa

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 20, 2009

Its ok

Ok then, good animation. Just add more smooth movements. Mine are very fast right now, but not stiff like this. Try again, but still good.


People find this review helpful!
Crazymonkey154 responds:

Well, thanks for the review. This flash was from like a year ago, lol. The sequel will be WAY better AND smoother. I have no doubt about that.


FMlilgarfieldFMlilgarfield

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 29, 2008

Overall, a good madness flash.

Firstlly i'll state that the featured appearences of the classic spirits by Krinkel's was well animated, as shown on Redeemmer, and Avenger, also many of the other originals.

The Charecters and Plot would have taken inspiration from Krinkel's Madness Combat Seris, Mini Madness, Maxinum Ninja, as I noticed while this Movie, brings a thin Plot, as a Man Chase's after Sheriff, and murdering his Conspericy of Guards, is Niclly introduted for this flash, but i'll point out that thicken out the plot of this flash and bringing it more life, would backup the interesting viewing for the upcoming sequal of this.

The Into Scene had Nice camera action, but after that, The Camera Viewing of the motion of the cartoon seemed to be forgotten, what will help improve it is by improvisng with the Camera Options (I.E. zoom in, zoom out) and visuallizing yourself, of how the camera animation, will bring a strong impact of Viewing Pleassure for the watcher. The sweet gig of camera animation is that it helps bolden out tension, suspence, and charecter viewing, and that should be a priority for the sequal aswell as the Action (madness) being animated.

Referrnces for inspiration for quality camera animation, that i would recommend are: LittleLuckyLink's Dawn of Madness Alpha Nuva's Redness 2, and Master Sumas's Killing Spree IV. just view those and focus closly on the featured camera animation and you'll notice thats one great quality of action for animation.

Thoughout The Cartoon i found the speech bubbles of the charecters humourising, which positivlly brings a comedy side to the flash.

I liked the idea of you including special guests Hank, and Jebus, lol.
But one negative thing for The three protagenist scenes were that During The Action The Hands were only on sight of shooting and killing the guards, and the bodys of the three protagenists were completelly off screen and that can be viewing pleasure ruining. as which i would advice you not to feature any more multi protagenist animations until you obtain more experience for the one protagenist character animating, and what i would recommend for you to search inspiration and ideas for multi charecter scenes are Madness Combat 9 (when it comes out), and Alpha Nuva's 1st Redness, then you should learn more of the standerds for animating multi protagenists.

The One Protagenist Action was very well animated and made The protagenist look a very skilled fighter, with both the well rotated movements and well active speed. i support you to keep up the good work and skills.

The Ending gave a nice finishing touch to the cartoon.

and I will state that you had a nice choice of soundtrack for this cartoon, very well synced.

In Conclusion i think you done a good job with this flash, and put some degree of effort as the movie was long last, and hope you'll find all i review helpful to you. and the very best of luck animating the sequal Madness Hunt 2.

:)


People find this review helpful!
Crazymonkey154 responds:

Thanks, man. Wow, you sure had lots to say! More camera movement in MH2 than this? Already doing that, lol. Glad you liked it, pal.


freakboy987freakboy987

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 20, 2008

>:O

now it rellys anyoinng how lots of people hate this why dont YOU people make a flash movie as good as this now it is very good i think if this is this good mh2 has to be the best madness flash ever(besides krinkels)


Crazymonkey154 responds:

Oh, you said it, man. Thanks a bunch. I'll admit this isn't my BEST work ever, but it's certainly NOT my worst, either. I still think it's a decent flash to watch, even though it's pretty choppy, AND that I've improved big time. Some people disagree that I've improved, though. Well, they're wrong about that. And MH2 sure will be WAY better than this. As many know, I'm working on MH2 right now. And I think it's coming along nicely so far.


TehEliminatorTehEliminator

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars December 17, 2008

I didn't like it

Even if you spent 8 months in this isn't good at all, It runs kinda slow, you should make better physchics, it was kinda sloppy, it wasn't funny, little action.

One of your problems is that you are a really cocky guy


Crazymonkey154 responds:

me..... a really cocky guy? wtf?


phiip54321phiip54321

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 29, 2008

AWSOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

THAT WAS THE BEST MADNESS EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Crazymonkey154 responds:

THANK YOU!!!!!