Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 23, 2008 | 5:30 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The first episode of the Madness Hunt series. I spent 8 months on this, but it's crap. It was my greatest animation at the time. However, I am now FAR better at animating. I did NOT rip-off OR copy ANYONE or ANYTHING, so please don't even bring that sort of stuff up. Oh, and do NOT just give a 0 and say "this sucked" or "I hated it" in your review just because it's madness. If you didn't like this because it's a choppy ass piece of horse shit, then you'd actually be doing the right thing. Let's face it- this animation sucks balls. Please do NOT give a low review just because it's madness, though. I am well aware that madness has been around for a long time, but it is NOT old. For now, at least.

Hope your eyes don't hurt too much watching this.

P.S. This animation is far overrated and a fucking piece of shit. Please vote 0 on it.

ANNOUNCEMENT (Thurs.9/25/2008): The sequel was started last night. I was originally planning to start on Oct. 8th, as some people know. However, after watching a bit of madness, I sort of wanted to start a bit earlier. So I did. The guards shall be MUCH more active in it, and the animation will be much smoother.

ANOTHER ANNOUNCEMENT (Fri.9/25/2009): Wow, exactly one year after the first announcement. Anyway, the sequel was restarted last night. I lost the file of the original MH2, so I really had no choice. And I thought I'd restart exactly one year (with no concern for time of the day, though) after I began work on the original MH2. And it will be even better. I'm sure of it. IT WILL FUCKING KICK THIS SUBMISSION'S ASS BIG TIME.

SEQUEL: http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/541576

Time spent on this flash: October 8, 2007 - May 24, 2008 (the release had to be delayed because I was having file size issues at first)

Reviews


thekilller556thekilller556

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 25, 2009

one of the best madness tributes!

it really could be MC10! i love how you used the game'javascript:submission_controller .GetReviewController().SaveReview();s guns and background


Crazymonkey154 responds:

wow! thank you!! lol, madness interactive backgrounds..... so yeah, thanks for the review. glad you liked it this much.


o00thunderhawk00oo00thunderhawk00o

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars February 22, 2009

its k...

well same as what i said b4. they don't move around much. you need to make you guys have a "human feel" like if a real person was in a group of bad guys they all would not just stand there and let the guy kill his budies, hes gonna shot back. i think you also need to animate feet. i saw in your new one he did a bit but not much at all. it seems like the feet the body and the head are all on simple and it seems like you have all the bad guys on one or 2 layers, when you should have each bad guy in a separate folder and each body part on a separate layer. also since it wasn't that intense it seemed too long. it seemed to drag on with the same motion less killing as the scene b4 had. now im not trying just to trash your video and i know its old so you probably do better as of now but still. this is just a bunch of tips and things i thought you should fix.

-------------------------------------
-------------------------------------
-------------------------------------
------


Crazymonkey154 responds:

I understand. and yes, this was made a long time ago. I have gotten so much better since. and thanks for the review. also, the people will be far more active in the sequel. many other things will be different in that as well.


NevermindNevermind

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 18, 2009

It is fun to watch it for some reason

You feal forced to watch it all the way through. It is kind o coll. The only two minuses are a bit of stifness and the guards just standing and waiting for death sometimes. All together it is kinda cool though.


People find this review helpful!
Crazymonkey154 responds:

well, thanks for the review. I know this wasn't the best animation I have ever made, but it certainly is NOT the worst, either. glad you enjoyed it, though. And both of those are definitely going to change in the sequel, which I am working on now.


Sampy1Sampy1

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 17, 2009

WONDERFUL!

YOUR ARE THE NEXT KRINKELS!!!


People find this review helpful!
Crazymonkey154 responds:

wow, glad you liked it that much, and that you think that way about me. It makes me feel very, very, happy to hear that. And congrats on getting 40th review for this submission!


Gangsta-GuyGangsta-Guy

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 22, 2009

on ur way

i think u could be really good at this but the main problem is that most of the enemys just stood there and watched themselves die, i think u should make em fight back and when they die some held there guns the same as when they were alive didnt make sense.
But sense I think u could be another krinkels with enough work ill give u 8/10 and 4/5. good job.


People find this review helpful!
Crazymonkey154 responds:

Thank you. And I sure will make the enemies much more active in the sequel. Well, this was made like a year ago, lol. And I was still kinda new to madness back then. But I'm way better now, lol. Oh, and incase you didn't know, the reason lots of guards were inactive in this is because they were far too scared to even attack. Again, thanks for your review. And it is very understandable as well as absolutely acceptable.