Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 23, 2008 | 12:57 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 24, 2008
  • Weekly 5th Place June 25, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Experience life as a hungry spider at night. Can you complete the final achievement and eat a bat?

To move your spider, click on the web where you want him to go. To make your spider spin a strand of web, drag your mouse between two existing web strands (or a branch). Click on the insects that get caught in your web to eat them. This will earn you points, add to your spider's web supply, and keep your life meter up. If the spider's life meter reaches zero, he dies and the game is over.

There is a lot of strategy involved in maintaining your web to get it to a point where you can catch the bat. Saving bugs to eat for later is a great idea, but too many will weaken your web. A big web will help you catch more bugs, but will also be harder to maintain.

Looking forward to reading your reviews. I hope you enjoy the game, and good luck! nom nom nom...

NOTE: This Dig Your Own Grave game was created by the talented and debonair, Mr Teale Fristoe.

Reviews


Darksamus101Darksamus101

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 30, 2010

Hard

About 8 minutes in my web collapsed on me... Which was annoying i couldn't catch anything...



sixflabsixflab

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 24, 2010

Well

First of all what I noticed was it was a little to fastpaced. I never saw a spider got that fast, nor so many bugs flying all at the same spot. Second, it was a little to hard. The speed, that fact it died in like 5 min, and the fact your web kept completely getting scrapped by a stag beetle kinda turned me off. Luck seemed to be a major factor, and I don't have much. Your tutorial kinda helped, but still it should need different difficulty levels.


People find this review helpful!

LonesomeSoulLonesomeSoul

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 19, 2010

Fun!

I finally had a perfect web. I had about 47 flies, 31 lady bugs, 12 bees, one firefly, and then: A stag beetle tore a giant hole in my web. T.T And then the moths destroyed everything else, and I died. Great game, though!


People find this review helpful!

ICypherIICypherI

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 19, 2010

Loved it,

Good game, Got 1 bad things though.
1. I Finished the game, caught alot of bats, had a score of like 70,000. I spent 4 hours getting that score. When I was finished with it, It said I had to be at a different site to submit my score.. >:'(


People find this review helpful!

gunfunigunfuni

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 25, 2010

good

it is fairly good although you should make some more web space


People find this review helpful!