Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 23, 2008 | 12:57 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 24, 2008
  • Weekly 5th Place June 25, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Experience life as a hungry spider at night. Can you complete the final achievement and eat a bat?

To move your spider, click on the web where you want him to go. To make your spider spin a strand of web, drag your mouse between two existing web strands (or a branch). Click on the insects that get caught in your web to eat them. This will earn you points, add to your spider's web supply, and keep your life meter up. If the spider's life meter reaches zero, he dies and the game is over.

There is a lot of strategy involved in maintaining your web to get it to a point where you can catch the bat. Saving bugs to eat for later is a great idea, but too many will weaken your web. A big web will help you catch more bugs, but will also be harder to maintain.

Looking forward to reading your reviews. I hope you enjoy the game, and good luck! nom nom nom...

NOTE: This Dig Your Own Grave game was created by the talented and debonair, Mr Teale Fristoe.

Reviews


EnzeiEnzei

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 13, 2008

pretty hard, although it is suthing

..... read /\
/ \
=
=
=
=



tobycreedtobycreed

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2008

whew.

Damn. I played this for quite a while and was finally able to catch a bat just last game. This is a very challenging and enjoyable game, great work on this.

Few tips that help:
eat EVERYTHING. Dont save too much or the web will be too weak to survive any onslaughts of the annoying creatures.
fireflies and queen bees destroy the web very fast.
dragonflies are extremely helpful
I beat the game with 3/4 of a web, dont fill up the whole screen. thats about all

Great game!


People find this review helpful!

RakythRakyth

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2008

WOW.

I could hapilly spend the rest of my life testing webs, making webs, and playing this game.

Though, something I found aggravating was this: When in Art Mode, and you summon a bee to hit one of the 'origin' web-lines, it doesn't take in how sticky it is, and how strong. For instance, that would mean a bee would have to break not only the line in front of it, but the lines connecting it to others, and the strength of those lines. In other words, it would have to not only break the main line, but the other lines, and it would be sticky enough to kill the bee anyway(It would probably wrap around it and make it unfit for flying).


People find this review helpful!

MONEYMANRULEZMONEYMANRULEZ

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2008

WOW!!

WOW that game is awesome. it got challenging, which made it funner and very original. =)


People find this review helpful!

GluggGlugg

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 12, 2008

great game!

Now i can finaly write "some pig" in a web! yay!