Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 12, 2008 | 6:48 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 13, 2008
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 18, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

What if Egoraptor did GTA 4?

Grand Theft Awesome

By Chris O'Neill

My Channel on Youtube is OneyNG

Reviews


JujenjitsuJujenjitsu

Rated 2 / 5 stars June 17, 2008

No.

'Metal Gear Awesome' despite it's popularity barely scratched the surface of funny. This falls far below that. LOL SO RANDOM humor was funny, well it was amusing in 1999. It's run its course. The moderate animation skill here earns this what points it has.



GoldeneyefoxmasterGoldeneyefoxmaster

Rated 2 / 5 stars July 13, 2008

meh

was ok i guess, egoraptor would have done better. needs to be more random to be more funny



carlosbarncarlosbarn

Rated 2 / 5 stars June 14, 2008

Failz

The scenes you made were way too expected and had no surprise randomness in it that any egorapter movies had, not to mention each joke was overplayed. I seriously do believe before you make another movie like his to rewatch his works then watch this one and think how you could make it more like his works.

After all it was after his series your trying to imitate


Oney responds:

i aint imitating. its a tribute.


lenkobiscuitlenkobiscuit

Rated 2 / 5 stars June 22, 2008

heh

So yeah after all the controversy I decided to give this a shot.

as an aping of the 'awesome' series, it was good. you nailed the visual style and the excessive swearing. And contrary to popular belief, egoraptor didn't invent 'summing up things up really fast' movies.

He did make them extremely popular however, so even if you used a different visual style you'd be criticized of ripping him off anyways. Funny world huh : /

Voice acting was good, Hans did a great job as per usual

The reason for your score? As a comedy i just didn't find it funny. Yeah i've played the shit out of GTA4, I got all the little references but all you were doing was pointing out the obvious. there was no wit or satire behind it man. Whilst ego's movies often sum up the events of games, you just looked at things that get on peoples' nerves and put them in movie form with funny voice acting.


Oney responds:

at least i have my dignity. oh wait.

nah but thanks for being constructive you lenka buzz cut


FB-Zer0FB-Zer0

Rated 2 / 5 stars June 13, 2008

i dunno man

i mean i jsut didnt find it that funny. it seemed like a poor imitation of egoraptor's awesome series stuff. it was all that bad i guess i just didnt like it