Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 11, 2008 | 5:13 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 12, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 18, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

UPDATE: HELP US RULE KONGREGATE!!
If you like this game, please take a second to visit
http://www.kongregate.com /games/pixeljamgames/dino -run
(take out the spaces in that url)
and rate it. The dinos need your support! :)

Whats up Dinos...
Here's the latest from Pixeljam. We hope the NG crowd enjoys it.

MULTIPLAYER mode is at xgenstudios.com/play/dino run. Race your friends!
If you donate any amount to pixeljam, you get 50+ hats/helmets for your dino + many new colors, which show up in Multiplayer as well: pixeljam.com/donations.

If the game looks weird or wont show a link, try the pop-up version.
INTEL MAC USERS: use Safari. Firefox will not play this game well.

All the basics can be found in HOW TO PLAY, but here are some pointers anyway:

Escape the pyroclastic wall of doom and find your dino sanctuary!
AWSD or Arrow keys move the dino. Or use a combo of both.
SHIFT key gives you a speed boost, which recharges every 20 seconds or so.
Press down while jumping for an air attack. Useful for many things.
You must duck to eat things on the ground.

The game can be played in CHALLENGE or SPEEDRUN mode. It defaults to challenge, which is a collection of 7 levels. Speedruns can be unlocked and chosen in the OPTIONS screen. You need Bones to unlock speedruns (and buy goodies). You get bones by eating critters and reaching milestones.

Earn DNA by collecting eggs and eating critters. Use your DNA to upgrade your dino.
The game auto-saves. You have 3 slots open for different dinos.

The game is DEEP so EXPLORE and have fun!

Reviews


IDuDeIDuDe

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 14, 2008

The best game I have EVER played!

This is simply amazing!!! Even do it's just pixels the graphics look awesome!
I've played it nearly two hours and I still want to play more!!! Very original very creative and very (VERY) fun!!!!
I hope you make another game just like this!!! (Fav+)


People find this review helpful!

TheYellowFlashTheYellowFlash

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 14, 2008

The Game is Pretty Good

My Rating is 9/10 , because there have more work on it like:
1.When you enable sprint i think the dino have to get some colors around him!!
2.The upgrades have to be cheaper , because the DNA is collecting hard!!
3.It have to be a little longer like 10-15 stages.
But the game is pretty good,good job :) !!



The-lich-princeThe-lich-prince

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 14, 2008

Pretty good game.

Fun little game, the poor graphics somehow make it funner, i don't know how but they just blend in really well with its simple design...
It's a shame abouts its length though, it lasted quite a long time for me as i wasn't esactly great at it, but i somehow managed to finish it and felt like playing more and more... i ended up playing it again after doing it once, anyway, now for the bad points (Que dramatic music!!) sure its fun but the first levels are a little boring until it gets most of the way through the level, and it gets harder. But still i found it a great game, great fun, great desingn. overall i rate it 7,
Keep up the good work!



DinMorielBabyDinMorielBaby

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 14, 2008

Hi Want An Idea?

Make a game with the flying dinosaur :D


People find this review helpful!

AnotherIdiotInBlackAnotherIdiotInBlack

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 14, 2008

Excellent platformer but...

But it's really short. Only five levels. Although, that also comes as a blessing because my fingers are KILLING me! DX

I would love it if you could make it easier to jump, upgrade and added just a few more levels but aside from those few flaws, this is an AWESOME game. The graphics are awesome for a pixel platformer. The dinosaurs run like they're supposed to and you really feel like you're running from the apocalypse! :o

9/10 :D


pixeljamgames responds:

only five levels? challenge mode has 7 levels, and then you can unlock 20 more levels (speedruns) in the OPTIONS screen. check it out :)