Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 11, 2008 | 5:13 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 12, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 18, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

UPDATE: HELP US RULE KONGREGATE!!
If you like this game, please take a second to visit
http://www.kongregate.com /games/pixeljamgames/dino -run
(take out the spaces in that url)
and rate it. The dinos need your support! :)

Whats up Dinos...
Here's the latest from Pixeljam. We hope the NG crowd enjoys it.

MULTIPLAYER mode is at xgenstudios.com/play/dino run. Race your friends!
If you donate any amount to pixeljam, you get 50+ hats/helmets for your dino + many new colors, which show up in Multiplayer as well: pixeljam.com/donations.

If the game looks weird or wont show a link, try the pop-up version.
INTEL MAC USERS: use Safari. Firefox will not play this game well.

All the basics can be found in HOW TO PLAY, but here are some pointers anyway:

Escape the pyroclastic wall of doom and find your dino sanctuary!
AWSD or Arrow keys move the dino. Or use a combo of both.
SHIFT key gives you a speed boost, which recharges every 20 seconds or so.
Press down while jumping for an air attack. Useful for many things.
You must duck to eat things on the ground.

The game can be played in CHALLENGE or SPEEDRUN mode. It defaults to challenge, which is a collection of 7 levels. Speedruns can be unlocked and chosen in the OPTIONS screen. You need Bones to unlock speedruns (and buy goodies). You get bones by eating critters and reaching milestones.

Earn DNA by collecting eggs and eating critters. Use your DNA to upgrade your dino.
The game auto-saves. You have 3 slots open for different dinos.

The game is DEEP so EXPLORE and have fun!

Reviews


Smiley101Smiley101

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2008

The Best

wicked game
mad as



wickstawicksta

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2008

insane

wish i knew how to make amazing games



iwoenaiiwoenai

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2008

One of the best I have ever played!

One of coolest games on this site and all others. i love the sense of accomplishment that you get when you hit those milestones or get those super eggs. i also love the hats. Go trojans!


People find this review helpful!

xXTricksterXxxXTricksterXx

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2008

Top Left Corner >.>

Hey, anyone ever notice on the start screen, whats on the top left corner. Im gonna keep it a spoiler. Maybe it was just from after beating the game. If and when you read this, start the game and tell me if it shows what I think it shows. I only think someone who beat the game on intense mode would know what it is >.>. So yeah you just go check it out there >.>. Well >.>. Im bored. So yeahhh, just quote what i said if you see something >.>


People find this review helpful!

EnzeiEnzei

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 12, 2008

pawnsome (pawns and awsome)

this gime is awsome, yet it could be a bit less difficult, wit the fact that the doom wall arives to fast, but aside from that AWSOMEST