Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 5, 2008 | 8:11 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place June 6, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

EDIT: Daily 5th place? Not too shabby! Thanks everybody!
EDIT: 7/13/08: Just reached 10,000 views, and it's almost got a 4.0! Thanks again everyone!

This was originally meant for a GTA IV collab, but I ended up making it a bit too big for a collab segment; gotta say I had too much fun writing and animating it!
Anyway, I realized I had gone over 2 months without putting anything on NG, and felt pretty guilty not putting anything up here. Anyway, this is just a quick little thing I threw together, so bear that in mind when it's pretty short.
Hope you guys enjoy!
PS: Add to videogames parody collection please!

Reviews


maxx27maxx27

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 8, 2010

FUNNY

GREAT!!!!!but in my opion i think your prototype parody was better


Battosai810 responds:

Your opinion is wrong, that cartoon is awful.


CoopCoop

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 29, 2010

Nice parody

Well, it certainly summed up Rockstar Games' contribution to the gaming industry. My god, to think that they used to make games that I thought were good.

Still, this piece has decent animation, though not what I'd say is your usual standard, as you seem to have made the car a little angular and while the movement of everything was smooth, it just seemed like the angular front of the Dodge Charger (?) was a little too rough - smooth out the curves and it will look fine.

I love the crack about the half wanted star, as it seems that he wants to be a really bad criminal, but he has already succeeded, by making such ridiculous crimes, that he could only be a laughing stock.

Good voices and overall a decent piece of work.

[Review Request Club]


Battosai810 responds:

The side of the Charger was a traced image from a picture on Google - I used to do that for all my guns and stuff too! I couldn't find a good front picture, so it ended up looking really lousy.

This animation is pretty much my first go at animating people - nowhere near what I'd need to do for my later toons, but good enough for the time. It was for a GTA collab that never happened.

Glad you enjoyed the toon - I thought it highlighted some of the absurdity of the franchise. I haven't gotten to play Red Dead Redemption yet, but my buddies love it!


bonscott787bonscott787

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2010

i am stealing this gum what are you going to do?

BAM
i am leaving without leaving a tip ....... dick


Battosai810 responds:

Shoplifting is a crime


Arin3000Arin3000

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 8, 2010

OMFG

this is epic and funny as hell XD U ROCK!PS Big american titys :P


People find this review helpful!
Battosai810 responds:

Thanks, glad you enjoyed it.


123jamaicaboy123123jamaicaboy123

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 29, 2010

hey nice vid

So I herd you like Mudkipz


People find this review helpful!
Battosai810 responds:

I like Internet jokes from 5 years ago too